Red Swastika
dicky:
I should be attending.Hi, anyone going for the coming parent conference? Not going, only going when PTA in term 2 when discussing DS performance directly with teachers.
So appreciate some updates on the conference lah :oops:
Good forum here, perhaps we can get more parents to blog here. Especially if we know other parents personally. :love:
Hope to share thereafter!
tulips:
Mine just bought color paper from the bookstore.DS told me he bought sticker and note book from stationery shop in school.....actually both item is not necessary cos we have a lots at home.
i wonder how to stop him to buy not necessary items?? :?:
I believe there is a sense of satisfaction having the power to decide what to buy.
Maybe you can help him decide what can he buy and what he shouldn't buy.
I think is difficult to stop him from buying. A little guide or a little perks may help.
Good luck! -
TAURUS:
my son nvr patronise the bookshop so far too... he says recess time too short, not enough time for him to eat & drink sometimes.. so no chance for him to go yet.. partly also he dun fancy stationery, his interest is buy toys...[/quote]lol...my DS also interested in toys only but wif the allowance we give him daily, he can only buy the tyres... :lol: :lol: but my son had a habit of not spending at all during recess time...so normally go wif $1.50, come back same....
actually we are worried abt this too, so told DS beforehand that if he need to buy any stationery, let us know. We will buy for him outside, then he can use his allowance to buy food or drink for himself instead.constancet:
[quote=\"tulips\"]DS told me he bought sticker and note book from stationery shop in school.....actually both item is not necessary cos we have a lots at home.
i wonder how to stop him to buy not necessary items?? :?:
so far he is quite \"cat\", only spend money on food, dun even wanna spend on drinks.
And he has not requested for any stationery yet....
Actually come to think of it, I was a frequent visitor to the sch bookshop last time too. Haha, so cant blame if the kids get carried away by those fanciful things, or follow their frens to buy unnecessary things.... -
lol...my DS also interested in toys only but wif the allowance we give him daily, he can only buy the tyres... :lol: :lol: but my son had a habit of not spending at all during recess time...so normally go wif $1.50, come back same....[/quote]
so he doesn't eat during recess time? or he brings frm hm? -
highchair:
I am attending too...
I should be attending.dicky:
Hi, anyone going for the coming parent conference? Not going, only going when PTA in term 2 when discussing DS performance directly with teachers.
So appreciate some updates on the conference lah :oops:
Good forum here, perhaps we can get more parents to blog here. Especially if we know other parents personally. :love:
Hope to share thereafter!
Dun think my son got time to go to bookshop too. He tell me after eating, he will either join his frens at the field to play, or go library…
hi,
anyone has any idea what will be tested for next Mon EL test? :?:
so far my son hasn't got bk his EL file or worksheets, wonder teacher will return bk this 2 days, if not, really dun knw how to prepare him for the test... hopefully dun end up like CL test, whereby the CL file or worksheets are not given bk for them to go through... -
TAURUS:
Taurushi,
so far my son hasn't got bk his EL file or worksheets, wonder teacher will return bk this 2 days, if not, really dun knw how to prepare him for the test... hopefully dun end up like CL test, whereby the CL file or worksheets are not given bk for them to go through...
my DS told me that the CL tr marked and passed the test to the pupils for corrections yesterday. Those whom the tr never call up for corrections, means all rite in test. Can chk with your DS? -
constancet:
isit, i ask my son how's the test? he says he knws how to do lor. ok tonite i will ask him did teacher gave him bk to do corrections and update u tmrw..
TaurusTAURUS:
hi,
so far my son hasn't got bk his EL file or worksheets, wonder teacher will return bk this 2 days, if not, really dun knw how to prepare him for the test... hopefully dun end up like CL test, whereby the CL file or worksheets are not given bk for them to go through...
my DS told me that the CL tr marked and passed the test to the pupils for corrections yesterday. Those whom the tr never call up for corrections, means all rite in test. Can chk with your DS? -
Tink 1 of the past circulars stated how the test is scored. One thing I know is that grammer will be tested- nouns (countable, uncountable, plural, singular etc) and pronouns(.. some types of pronouns - something like I, he, they, yourself, myself etc). Based on grammer book we bought for DS at start of term.
Tink we just go thru with DS, based on similar EL assessment bk we bought for him to practice.... :idea:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.