Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 711.0k Views 1 Watching
      ANON001

dicky:
      Tink 1 of the past circulars stated how the test is scored. One thing I know is that grammer will be tested- nouns (countable, uncountable, plural, singular etc) and pronouns(.. some types of pronouns - something like I, he, they, yourself, myself etc). Based on grammer book we bought for DS at start of term.

Tink we just go thru with DS, based on similar EL assessment bk we bought for him to practice.... :idea:
      oic. thks...

tulips

maybe my hubby will attending....update u all after that....

dicky:
        Hi, anyone going for the coming parent conference? Not going, only going when PTA in term 2 when discussing DS performance directly with teachers.
        So appreciate some updates on the conference lah :oops:
        Good forum here, perhaps we can get more parents to blog here. Especially if we know other parents personally. :love:

tulips

my Ds didnt get back CL test paper too.....he told he knws how to do all questions :?

TAURUS:
          isit, i ask my son how's the test? he says he knws how to do lor. ok tonite i will ask him did teacher gave him bk to do corrections and update u tmrw..

tulips

ya, i agree with u highchair...my DS has the sense of satisfaction having power to buying things...told him liao....feed his pig(piggy bank) everyday, then spend lesser in school.

highchair:
            Mine just bought color paper from the bookstore.

I believe there is a sense of satisfaction having the power to decide what to buy.
            Maybe you can help him decide what can he buy and what he shouldn't buy.
            I think is difficult to stop him from buying. A little guide or a little perks may help.

Good luck!

highchair

constancet:
              TAURUS:

hi,

anyone has any idea what will be tested for next Mon EL test? :?:
              so far my son hasn't got bk his EL file or worksheets, wonder teacher will return bk this 2 days, if not, really dun knw how to prepare him for the test... hopefully dun end up like CL test, whereby the CL file or worksheets are not given bk for them to go through...

Taurus
              my DS told me that the CL tr marked and passed the test to the pupils for corrections yesterday. Those whom the tr never call up for corrections, means all rite in test. Can chk with your DS?

Mine also hasn't got back the CL paper...
              Heard that the Maths Test 3 is fairly easy.
              Dicky, hope your son did well!

highchair

dicky:
                Tink 1 of the past circulars stated how the test is scored. One thing I know is that grammer will be tested- nouns (countable, uncountable, plural, singular etc) and pronouns(.. some types of pronouns - something like I, he, they, yourself, myself etc). Based on grammer book we bought for DS at start of term.

Tink we just go thru with DS, based on similar EL assessment bk we bought for him to practice.... :idea:
                If you refer to the assessment plan gave out the last time, it reads

TEST 1
                Section - Item Type
                A - Vocabulary (MCQ) [6 marks]
                B - Grammer (MCQ) [6]
                C - Picture Vocabulary Cloze [3]
                D - Grammar Cloze [2]
                E - Punctuation Cloze [3]

Total of 20 marks.

constancet

tulips:
                  my Ds didnt get back CL test paper too.....he told he knws how to do all questions :?

My DS got his CL paper back liao.

dicky

I will be thankful if DS dun come back with AUSPICIOUS COLOURED test results. Just get CL test back for parent to sign. 10.5/20

😞
                    Maths tests fail very bad. Like DS grandma says: terrible plus horrible plus do-know-what-ible. Maths test 3 not yet returned.
                    😞

dicky

DS just get EL revision paper. Only know how to do MCQ. If this revision is what the test going to be like, no hope...

VERY, VERY, VERY 😞

constancet

dicky:
                        DS just get EL revision paper. Only know how to do MCQ. If this revision is what the test going to be like, no hope...

VERY, VERY, VERY 😞
                        Dicky
                        you ever thot of letting your DS attend extra enrichment lessons, if you r so worried?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 177

Wonder-fulW
                        Wonder-ful
                        stveryS
                        stvery