Palm View Primary

2.0k Posts 43 Posters 448.8k Views 1 Watching
      cheerbear

cyranocrash,

din get to see u coz dunno where r u… too many PV ard.

i din get to go to the library to see/meet the english teacher coz not enough time as need to attend the terrarium workshop and also never see the student care in-charge ard leh…

beaniecow

cheerbear:
        cyranocrash,

din get to see u coz dunno where r u.. too many PV ard.

i din get to go to the library to see/meet the english teacher coz not enough time as need to attend the terrarium workshop and also never see the student care in-charge ard leh..

cheerbear. we happen to find it after my son went to the toilet near the canteen.
        then get to saw there a room so went in then found out that is the student care center.

I din go library duno which floor also.
        Any way nice to meet u

• lchunleoL Offline
          lchunleo

i felt the time too short to understand more due to the different activities happening.i only manage to see the english, chinese and maths and a short glimpse of arts..alot of i just glimpse and go due to the terrarium which i think it can be manage in less than 1 hour..:D

.i din not manage to see the student care centre, which floor is it? how many seats and during school holiday, do they operate?

thanks cryano, i thought it is 2 years from date of registration which is not.

• lchunleoL Offline
            lchunleo

to share, i noted tat probability and statistics are to be introduced in primary school level…omg…

beaniecow

met a couple that talk to me and my hubby. not sure if they are inside this forum a not.

My child name is chong en

cheerbear

beaniecow:
                cheerbear:

cyranocrash,

i din get to go to the library to see/meet the english teacher coz not enough time as need to attend the terrarium workshop and also never see the student care in-charge ard leh..

cheerbear. we happen to find it after my son went to the toilet near the canteen.
                then get to saw there a room so went in then found out that is the student care center.

Any way nice to meet u

nice to see u too.. sorry din chat much coz my boy is grouchy as he is having bad flu that day.

oh the student care is near the canteen? din saw it.. find the whole event very rush and alot of the rooms are touch and go.. some jus walk one round and come out liao..

oh ya my boy is a scary cat.. he say that he dun dare to go to the boys toilets coz no1 inside.. then end up he follow me to one of the girls toilet where there is no1 inside... sighzz really a notti and timid boy i have.. ask him go canteen try to buy food also ask me to go along.. but is the first time so i shall 4give him.. there is always the first time 🙂

cheerbear

lchunleo:
                  to share, i noted tat probability and statistics are to be introduced in primary school level...omg..

this is for upper pri right?
                  for p1 and p2, the teacher told me that they will use ipad to teach for certain topics like weight, shape etc

beaniecow

cheerbear:
                    beaniecow:

[quote=\"cheerbear\"]cyranocrash,

Any way nice to meet u

nice to see u too.. sorry din chat much coz my boy is grouchy as he is having bad flu that day.

oh the student care is near the canteen? din saw it.. find the whole event very rush and alot of the rooms are touch and go.. some jus walk one round and come out liao..

oh ya my boy is a scary cat.. he say that he dun dare to go to the boys toilets coz no1 inside.. then end up he follow me to one of the girls toilet where there is no1 inside... sighzz really a notti and timid boy i have.. ask him go canteen try to buy food also ask me to go along.. but is the first time so i shall 4give him.. there is always the first time :)[/quote]no wonder u din chat much. does notice your son is quiet that day..
                    ya lo i also spend a while walking then go to the canteen get my son eat a bit of food.
                    Gave him $$ ask him what he want to eat go and buy.
                    i saw that u bring him along to the toilet...

• lchunleoL Offline
                      lchunleo

cheerbear:
                      lchunleo:

to share, i noted tat probability and statistics are to be introduced in primary school level...omg..

this is for upper pri right?
                      for p1 and p2, the teacher told me that they will use ipad to teach for certain topics like weight, shape etc

more likely in the upper primary, the teacher told me that now more \"abstract\" concepts are introduced in the primary school level compared to last time..

i like the use of ICT to engage students to learn their stuff but my concern on the extreme of reliance use of computer...

now school also have lift, my time, we walk up and down the stairs..haha..good physical workout for our legs.

speaking of the obvious, i found that school tend to be art-centric approach to academic..what you think?

cheerbear

lchunleo,

to me, i do see a balance of everything in the sch…

academic
                        1. i went into a few classrooms and saw some nice work done by the children that was put up… eventho did not notice is p1 or p2 but well done… and doubt my boy got the standard. However, i notice that diff classroom has diff tables setting which i do prefer those that ALL is facing front than some is side way facing.
                        2. the chinese and math and science teacher that i talked to are really nice… they encouage the child to speak up and explore further… though these r first impression of talk than action… i made me feel good that my boy will be in good hands

sports
                        they have wu shu, inline skate which seems fun but my boy too timid to try

arts
                        the art room was great… some of the clay art was really beautiful ( i rem during my time, we dun allow to play with clay until upper pri and yet now p1 and p2, they did a wonderful job)
                        the painting at the ground floor was really creative to let the students hv free art painting but not sure do they do it during normal sch days or jus showing in the open hse.

overall conclusion, i like this sch and my boy like it too… the only worry that i have after attending the open hse is that i find my boy study standard is really not there which i will hv to give him tuition most likely when he start p1 next year… sighzzz stressssssssss

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 98 / 200

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring