2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take
Can someone advise me. If I apply under phase 2C for School A and did not get the school, then I apply for School B under 2C supplement, can I put my name on waiting list for School C which I did not apply for? When do we normally put our name on waiting list? After 2C or after 2C supplement? The schools around my house all requires balloting based on past trend. Iām now trying to understand so that I know what to do in a worse case scenario. Thank you in advance.
cherrygal:
You are :welcome:
Thanks for adding on.weyw:
to top what cherrygal has mentioned...
All SC will be admitted first before PRs...
more...
iamsnow:
Can someone advise me. If I apply under phase 2C for School A and did not get the school, then I apply for School B under 2C supplement, can I put my name on waiting list for School C which I did not apply for? When do we normally put our name on waiting list? After 2C or after 2C supplement? The schools around my house all requires balloting based on past trend. I'm now trying to understand so that I know what to do in a worse case scenario. Thank you in advance.
You can only put yourself on waitlist only after you have secured a school for your child. So if you child is unsuccessful in 2C, you need to wait until 2C supplementary results before you can put your child on waitlist for transfer.
Hope this helps. -
:rotflmao:Jworld:
... phew! I sound like presenting a Maths problem sum question. :rotflmao:
If you think this is bad, wait till your child encounters the \"chicken feet\" maths problem in Pri 2.
So true so true. -
Orb:
Thanks for the clarification. So means I can put under waitlist even though I have not applied for that school in the earlier phases?iamsnow:
Can someone advise me. If I apply under phase 2C for School A and did not get the school, then I apply for School B under 2C supplement, can I put my name on waiting list for School C which I did not apply for? When do we normally put our name on waiting list? After 2C or after 2C supplement? The schools around my house all requires balloting based on past trend. I'm now trying to understand so that I know what to do in a worse case scenario. Thank you in advance.
You can only put yourself on waitlist only after you have secured a school for your child. So if you child is unsuccessful in 2C, you need to wait until 2C supplementary results before you can put your child on waitlist for transfer.
Hope this helps. -
anyone has any updates today for the situation at Hong Wen? increase in 2B registrations?
jkwleong:
anyone has any updates today for the situation at Hong Wen? increase in 2B registrations?
You freak me out! :scared:
I was trying very hard not to think about it....since by 4.30 everything confirmed....balloting or no balloting... -
carilyn:
lol! sorry ah... ok ok, i try not to mention Hong Wen any more... i know you super stressed out liao. anyway, all the best!jkwleong:
I was trying very hard not to think about it....since by 4.30 everything confirmed....balloting or no balloting... -
jkwleong:
lol! sorry ah... ok ok, i try not to mention Hong Wen any more... i know you super stressed out liao. anyway, all the best![/quote]No lah...joking...anyway whatever it is,I can't do anything....know or dun know also no differencecarilyn:
[quote=\"jkwleong\"]anyone has any updates today for the situation at Hong Wen? increase in 2B registrations?
I was trying very hard not to think about it....since by 4.30 everything confirmed....balloting or no balloting...
iamsnow:
Thanks for the clarification. So means I can put under waitlist even though I have not applied for that school in the earlier phases?[/quote]You can put your name on wait list for any school now if the school accepts. You don't have to apply that school at all though you have to answer the question why you want to transfer your child to that school. And the offer for transfer does not work based on first come first serve basis.Orb:
[quote=\"iamsnow\"]Can someone advise me. If I apply under phase 2C for School A and did not get the school, then I apply for School B under 2C supplement, can I put my name on waiting list for School C which I did not apply for? When do we normally put our name on waiting list? After 2C or after 2C supplement? The schools around my house all requires balloting based on past trend. I'm now trying to understand so that I know what to do in a worse case scenario. Thank you in advance.
Hope this helps.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.