[Ang Mo Kio/Bishan/Thomson/Toa Payoh] Preschools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Child Care, Kindergartens & Student Care
    525 Posts 183 Posters 419.5k Views 1 Watching
      cartoon0512

Ryan Sng:
      Probably you wanna try Little Neuro Tree or Genius Space. Genius Space is located at Tanglin. http://www.genius-space.com

They have good reviews there.
      morning,

oo sorry me wanna find somewhere at tpy lor 2 .. so is more easier for my mum ..heee .. walking distance ..

Doremi

😉

Currently searching for a pre school for my 21mths old girl. Visited Ykidz in Sin Ming, not impress. Their teacher brought their own todler child to attend same class, the child was crying and cling onto his mom....still searching in Thomson/bishan area, any can help???

petegrin

Doremi:
          😉

Currently searching for a pre school for my 21mths old girl. Visited Ykidz in Sin Ming, not impress. Their teacher brought their own todler child to attend same class, the child was crying and cling onto his mom....still searching in Thomson/bishan area, any can help???
          Have you visited marymount kindergarten? They have pre-nursery class, since your child will be 3 next year right?

• E Offline
            emmanuel

will be trying out Reds. the one at shunfu. went to the one at peminpin, i must say i’m no racist, but out of the eng trs i saw, 2 or 3 were indians. and they looked intimidating, no smiles as I gave them eye contact. so i decided to give shunfu one a try.

the only thing is the facilities. i find it quite run down, esp the toilets. but cos i really have been lookng high and low for a gd cc for my gal for many mths, i decided to just try this. 3 free days trial anyways. keeping fingers cross that trs are nice and passinate, tat;s all im loking for only. facilities, i can close 2 eyes.

also, my hubby and i went to Cambridge at Mei Hwan. the rooms are crampy but packed with chn. that was all i could rem. supervisor didn’t seem enthusiastic at all. just went thru the motion of showing me the premises. curr, i had to keep asking for her to provide–gd thing i hv early childhood background, if not, how i knw what to ask?!

I also went to cambridge at puntong. recommended by one of my in laws’ neighbours who sent her kids there. but full. premises not as "fun" as MH, but inside in larger. Rooms are larger, i mean. their sup was friendly and helpful to show me ard and explain their curr to me even though they were full. But too bad, i need immediate enrolment so just put her on wait list only. actually, it’ll be my 1st choice cos nearer to home also.

smurf

Hi emmanuel,

How old is your kid? cos I went to puntong and they told me they still have vacancy for playgroup (2 year old).

• E Offline
                emmanuel

hi smurf

for a moment, as i read your first few wrds, I thought there was hope! ahahhaa....my gal born in 06. So shd be in nur2 class. sigh.....let me know if you hv info abt their vacancy....

you live near there too? 🙂

smurf

I dun stay nearby…but will be moving…that’s why looking…that means ur gal should be in N2 lor…think you should put her on waiting list and check periodically…they might just have a space for u. Good Luck!:)

• E Offline
                    emmanuel

hi smurf

welcome to the neighbourhood! im staying in bishan. anyways the last i called to check few weeks back, they are still full 😞 to me, i reach a point of \"shui yuan\" (up to fate) le....sigh....

smurf

so far, Puntong gave me the best walk through 😉 ...the operator is very thorough...Kinderland at pemimpin also quite good...but the space not as big as Puntong...I still prefer Puntong, but fee wise...exp lah.

• E Offline
                        emmanuel

ya i agree, the sup gave me a gd explanation even though she was busy and no vacancy. Unlike some others. But I didn’t get to talk to the operator.

How was kinderland at peminpin? I drove passed, but didn’t have time to go in to take a look. How is it diff from Puntong canbridge? Will apprecaite your feedback too. Maybe I can go take a look too. Thanks!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 53