Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      minnie2004

KingRascal:
      However lately I find another category more 'scary' - those who say they don't know how to coach their children and thus do not give them any extra classes or work...but actually they are

doing it secretly, and their withhold information from you on what they know of good programme.

Lately I noted of someone like that around me and it sadden me.
      This reminds me of one of my classmates when I was in school. She'd pretend she's clueless of what's being taught and appeared to be unprepared for the exams but in fact she was studying harder than anyone else and always came out no. 1 in the class. I really dispise people like that. I guess those selfish/insecure parents were once such kind of students before.

schellen:
        maybe when dd2 is a bit older, buds and jedamum can meet up with me sometime? esp since dd1 will have late days on mondays and fridays now.

Meet when DD still baby oso can lah schellen. I have to return you your
        mags too. πŸ˜„ I have many friends but those who can talk at the same
        mind frequency are the rare friends that i like to keep and meet up
        with more often. I'm great with my neighbours too, so for social
        circle not a problem reali as long as we SAHMs are open to
        meet up and open up to more people. There are friends
        who have regular badminton days and running days,
        but i have makan days... hee. :lol:

schellen

Meet when DD still baby oso can lah schellen. I have to return you your mags too. πŸ˜„

I meant when she is like a few mths older lah. When she doesn't have to feed every 2 hours and when she is more receptive of the bottle. Why? You wanna pinch her chubby cheeks har? πŸ˜‰

Almost forgot abt the mags though. :oops:

Pinch?

Bite arh! :lol:

• X Offline
              xavs_mummy

Hi all SAHMs !!

May I join in the thread ? πŸ˜‰

I'm staying at Bedok currently, gonna move to Sengkang Fernvale Vista in May. !

Any mummies happened to stay in the same area ?

sunflower2005

hi

I am staying at Sengkang too.
                Be SAHM about half a year already. I have more time to prepare my girl to go P1 . like i can sign on be volunteer in sch.
                coaching my girl at home.

so far I like to be SAHM.

even mine husband doesn't earn much only 2k. we 'r still enjoyed. πŸ™‚

• X Offline
                  xavs_mummy

Hi Sunflower,

which part of sK are you staying at ?

I have tried to go back to workforce for a month but resigned after a month to withdraw my boy from childcare as his frequency of being sick is really bad.

Anyway, during the one month of work been mentally stress on myself heee… cos I only managed to see my boy sometimes less than 1 hour a day.

dnbll

Hello there, Mommies!

Am a SAHM, have been so for almost 2 years now. Had been working in the technical field since graduation and had to reallly, really, really adjust during my first months as a SAHM in how to deal with my DS1. Been working way too much OT it seemed like my DS1 didn't know me anymore. He would prefer DH or his grandma to carry him instead of me. I think DS1 and i both had to adjust during those early months.

Sometimes i miss working and being a techie. Now i don't even know how to feel like a techie anymore. Can't help feeling \"useless\" and frustrated at times, too. But retail therapy helps a lot hahaha! :rahrah:

There are always ups and downs in being a SAHM. Like circle of friends becoming increasingly small. And there's the $$$ factor. However, spending time with the kids is really rewarding: seeing their faces light up in some new discovery; witnessing the raw happiness etched in their faces as they play; becoming their playmate and friend.

It's not easy being cooped up at home every day, though. Sometimes, there are just days i'd feel like going out somewhere and leave everything as is. But, of course, you'd have to make sure the kids are alright with the Grannies before zooming past and out the front door.

Anyway, am glad there's this section here for SAHMs! I think it's a great way to get views from the ones who've been at this longer, during the times when we aren't feeling oh-not-so-great. At the same time, sharing our own experiences might help others in some small way or another.

Glad to be here with you, Mommies! :celebrate:

auntieM

:celebrate: Hello there dnbll!

dnbll

Hi, auntieM! πŸ˜„ Nice to \"meet\" you here!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 33 / 357