5 Things... to show that you are addicted to KiasuParents

379 Posts 44 Posters 76.6k Views 1 Watching
    • qmsQ Offline
      qms

Why lei? :? Is it because the Dr is always busy at KSP instead of tending to her patients? šŸ˜›

Yah lor! Another thing - there is only one medicine that this doctor will prescribe, regardless of the illness. This doctor will just say \"go to KSP.com. Your illness will recover when you are there.\" šŸ˜‰

I'm itching to share something here.. :lol:

Cause if i tell how addicted i am, i will definitely
        be exposed! Like Way2Go said, i may have bared
        myself in more ways than 1. :roll: All i can say for
        now, since i can tahan the itch šŸ™ is simply say
        i'm the addictest person in this addiction. Hubs knew
        i wud have withdrawals when my handphone died on me
        while i was in hospital a few months back..... so when he
        jia jia asked me what i needed him to bring for me the next
        day, i only had to roll my eyes. :rotflmao: He charged my laptop
        and even packed along the charger along with magazines which i
        read when i still cannot sleep when everyone has logged off, some
        newpapers which i barely touched and other necessities. He mentioned,
        \"So laptop top priority issit.. then spare undies.. bra.. those necessities
        all no need issit... 😐 \" :wrongmove: I'm like, please lah the rest all are
        like standard stuff... should be automatic liao. Hor... hor... :politebleah:
        I got a surprise when Chief asked if i was all right... 😐 and since i didn
        have my gadget with me after the handphone fell flat on me, i didn noe
        that hubs actually shared his worry for me over at KSP the first thing he
        got back from the hospital. Hence when i first logged on at the hospital,
        i saw so many get well messages. And then as i walked around the area,
        i was afraid that someone in the hospital would recognise me since i did
        post which hospital i was in... :nailbite:

As for the wondering how ppl look like.. each time i go or pass by Yew T
        subway, i'd go like... is that csc jie? When i hear a well groomed parent
        speaking to her children in Queens i'm thinking that might be csc jie?
        When i see a gorgeous Jap lady, i'm thinking this might be schellen?
        When i see man on iPhone smiling to himself, i think could this be Way2Go
        the cheeko? When i see a chap chilling at MOF with his laptop and alone..
        i went, hey this might be ZacK? :siao: liao right?

When we're in public the girls have been taught NOT TO say the words
        \"buds\", \"KiasuParents\" or \"KSP\". :lol: For example, when we went to look
        for something in the mall, DD2 who has dangerous loudspeaker would say
        hey, auntie schellen just gave birth rite the one from KSP.. dis bb top wud
        look nice for her DD2.\" :faint: And we'd all go, \"Shhhh!\" When pass by the
        library, she'd say... \"You came here with Jedamum and her two DS-es rite
        mum?\" :faint: :faint: When we passed by the post office, she'd again say
        aloud, \"Any package to drop for KSP, mum?\" or \"Did auntie autumnbronze
        say her DS liked the stuff you sent?\" :faint: :faint: :faint:

It's natural for me to know everyone at KSP. I can tell almost everyone's
        intro and what were their concerns while looking through posts. :evil: I
        manage the nights here on KSP... resident owlette mah. But for DD2 to
        know... doesn't it just show how much i am logged on.

When DD2 reads the Thank You's from fellow mommies who managed to
        break the spell of finding it hard to interest their children to learn maths
        or phonics or do reading, she says, \"You're good mum. You help them.\"

Yes. DD2 will ask, \"Who's on KSP now mum? GreenQ, Chief, Jedamum,
        Buds and hey also got buds_hubs there? Hey, daddy's on too, mum...
        Thought he's at work?\" :politebleah:

Or they'd say, \"Any cool jokes on KSP today?\"

Anyone in the house trying to catch my attention to ask me something
        or ask me to do something and sees me on KSP wud go... \"Mum... err...
        oh... you're on KSP... never mind... it's ok... i will take it myself...\" :lol:

As for the power part that autumnbronze mentioned, mine oredi long time
        ago went :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: until he gave up. He tried to make me
        go on a guilt trip once by saying, \"Thought we cud get some hanky panky
        yesterday, but i saw you on KSP... so..... it's okay lah.... i didn't wanna
        disturb you.... so i said goodnight.... and when you said goodnight back
        means, not keen lor.\" šŸ˜› šŸ˜› šŸ˜›

I got more. But NnnnoooOOOO!! I dun wanna tell animore... dun make me!!!

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

Why lei? :? Is it because the Dr is always busy at KSP instead of tending to her patients? šŸ˜›

:idea: b'cos there are other patients here at KSP requiring her attention?

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

:udawoman: you win !

schellen

Aiyoh, buds. Lucky my DD1 not like that (yet). She's currently occupied with her new toy, a Lollipop. :roll:

• qmsQ Offline
                qms

Chief should be very pleased that there are so many ardent fans and members oin KSP.com. Imagine how the forum was like one year ago? If I remember correctly, someone said it was a "ghost town", right?

Yeh.. refresh whole day for the next couple of days the same

thread title wud still appear on top. :lol: Now, the threads go
                  down very fast. Sometimes too fast... until i have difficulty
                  catching up. Luckily, i don't need that much sleep.. šŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

As for the power part that autumnbronze mentioned, mine oredi long time
                    ago went :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: until he gave up. He tried to make me
                    go on a guilt trip once by saying, \"Thought we cud get some hanky panky
                    yesterday, but i saw you on KSP... so..... it's okay lah.... i didn't wanna
                    disturb you.... so i said goodnight.... and when you said goodnight back
                    means, not keen lor.\" šŸ˜› šŸ˜› šŸ˜›
                    I should add here ...

Same same, but sarcastically šŸ˜‰

Then the next day, bomb will drop ... in the car while dropping him to work ... aiyoh ... have to listen to him go yada yada yada ....

Sorri babe :love:

Same.... šŸ˜› Same..... :roll: :lol:

BlurBee

schellen:
                        i use a breastfeeding pillow. she prefers to grab my necklace or shirt or bra. when u see me type like this, it means i'm breastfeeding her lor. cos i only hv 1 hand free. i also learned to use the mouse with my left hand.

schellen, :udawoman:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 38

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring