National Junior College (Junior High)
noob:
Yap, same compo topic. Today's compo require creativity thinking, not easy too. Side track, how is your son getting on with 3rd lang? Understand 3rd lang score will be included in GPA :shock:
He enjoys learning French. Just the journey to come home is tiring. Ytd he fell asleep on the bus. Luckily hubby would be able to fetch him on some occasions. -
noob:
Yap, same compo topic. Today's compo require creativity thinking, not easy too.
Are you aware if there exists model compo compilations that we can refer to? -
My girl enjoys it also and understand they do speak french in classnoob:
Yap, same compo topic. Today's compo require creativity thinking, not easy too. Side track, how is your son getting on with 3rd lang? Understand 3rd lang score will be included in GPA :shock:
He enjoys learning French. Just the journey to come home is tiring. Ytd he fell asleep on the bus. Luckily hubby would be able to fetch him on some occasions.
My concern is she did not perform well in written test :?
noob:
My girl enjoys it also and understand they do speak french in class
My concern is she did not perform well in written test :?
There was one test that my boy told me that the teacher played from a recorder. My boy said the voice quality is not very good and he and a few others misheard a few words. On top of this sound quality issue, the voice recorder also speaks in a slightly different accent. Maybe that's why your girl did not do well?
Most impt is the children enjoy learning it
I guess so. Not sure if he knew just ytd. Or whether he knew the exact topic.
The class was shown a cartoon video clip ytd. A kiwi bird nailed some trees along the side of a cliff. Then the bird jumped down the cliff, passed the trees and ended at the bottom of the cliff, apparently dead.
My boy could not write 500 words, think he is going to fail this compo.
I think this topic is way too cheem for him. No wonder the teacher let them know the topic ahead, maybe hopefully the kids can discuss with someone and then come up with ideas to write?
Dun think there will be model compo like this. -
My girl said she wasnt not told of the comp topic lei ....The class was shown a cartoon video clip ytd. A kiwi bird nailed some trees along the side of a cliff. Then the bird jumped down the cliff, passed the trees and ended at the bottom of the cliff, apparently dead.
I think this topic is way too cheem for him. No wonder the teacher let them know the topic ahead, maybe hopefully the kids can discuss with someone and then come up with ideas to write?
Dun think there will be model compo like this. -
500 words in French !!! ???
OMG, I have problem writing 500 words in English composition !! -
hm, uncle. we are talking about CL lah.
500 words in French !!! ???Jennifer:
OMG, I have problem writing 500 words in English composition !! -
Just Mama:
My girl said she wasnt not told of the comp topic lei ....
Did she not watch the cartoon video clip??? -
hm, uncle. we are talking about CL lah.
I think ah pek can only write 3 words at a time. :!:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.