What TV do you watch?
2ppaamm:
I am also in the alien category so we are probably the only family without the LCD or plasma TV. I read that the next innovation for TV is bringing 3D shows to homes...Well, I do see the death of TV soon. I used to do a poll to see how many people watch TV everyday. There used to be so many hands. Recently, amongst the 19-25, I saw less than 10% in my class.
People want more than TV, they want interactivity, action, and being part of the action. Perhaps TV has to reinvent itself, otherwise, the writing is on the wall...
Heh heh, more and more people will join me as aliens. -
KS2me and LKVM, we are becoming the norm! Yeah, maybe the ones who watch TV are aliens?
I am also in the alien category so we are probably the only family without the LCD or plasma TV. I read that the next innovation for TV is bringing 3D shows to homes...
Oops! Beware of stones.... wrong thread to say this! :!: -
Har low.....I'm one of the biggest TV alien around

auntieM:
Har low.....I'm one of the biggest TV alien around

Yikes! :siam: sorry har... don't mean to call you alien!!!! -
No problem at all! I am quite the alien really

2ppaamm:
Yep I know... but no one does the King and I better than that maverick.
Ehhh... I think the actors portraying Kojak (in the detective TV show) and the King (in the movie, King and I) are 2 different people.
Kojak - Telly Savalas
King - Yul Brynner
Now... it shows how not-so-young I am
schweppes:
Alamak! Now I cannot even claim to know history?!Ehhh... I think the actors portraying Kojak (in the detective TV show) and the King (in the movie, King and I) are 2 different people.
Kojak - Telly Savalas
King - Yul Brynner
Now... it shows how not-so-young I am
Actually, hor... i think Yul Brynner very sexy leh. :oops: Enjoyed him in \"King and I\" and as th Pharoah in \"10 Commandments\" :lol:
schweppes:
Actually, hor... i think Yul Brynner very sexy leh. :oops: Enjoyed him in \"King and I\" and as th Pharoah in \"10 Commandments\" :lol:
Heh heh.... but entertainment is never my forte la, never could stand watching something that long. But I remember him because in our school play, we had to act and we had to watch how he acted in the King and I. So that's how I remember him more vividly.
Imagine, I have watch TV since teenage years. My kids have not watched TV since birth! Sometimes I wonder if they have lost out in life??? -
2ppaamm:
Well, look at it this way...
Imagine, I have watch TV since teenage years. My kids have not watched TV since birth! Sometimes I wonder if they have lost out in life???
Your kids have other pursuits and interests in life, and enjoying themselves in the process. On the other hand, some other kids are just glued to the goggle box. So... who's missing out in life, now!?! :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics