How to stay 'cool' in this hot weather?
I keep my heart very still.....so that I can feel cool... and I am serious.

That would make you reptilian, ks2me. Can even control heartbeat. So solid ah? -
Carry umbrella go out, less than 3 mins the umbrella was burning hot. :faint: Even if it rains, the raindrops will be hot. All I could see was smoke so maybe the raindrops evaporate in the sky before touching the ground.

I know you mean I am cold-blooded...I wish.. :lol:ks2me:
I keep my heart very still.....so that I can feel cool... and I am serious.

That would make you reptilian, ks2me. Can even control heartbeat. So solid ah?
Have you heard of εΏιθͺηΆε?
Cannot beat the heat, then gotta work on heart beat lor.... -
tutormum:
Carry umbrella go out, less than 3 mins the umbrella was burning hot. :faint: Even if it rains, the raindrops will be hot. All I could see was smoke so maybe the raindrops evaporate in the sky before touching the ground.

very jialat hor? so work on the heart beat....best defence. -
Almost midnight and the burning smell still lingers......aiyoh!
Weather forecast bright and sunny tomorrow some more :faint: -
auntieM:
Yah, what's that burning smell? It's been really bad lately. Some mornings, it's positively hazy even. I thought it was Indonesia burning again, but apparently it's bush fires in Singapore? I haven't seen! Has anyone?Almost midnight and the burning smell still lingers......aiyoh!
Blobbi:
Yes, the burning smell is very strong especially early morning (I normally start jogging at 6am). I think the news reported that it is due to the bush fire in Indonesia.
Yah, what's that burning smell? It's been really bad lately. Some mornings, it's positively hazy even. I thought it was Indonesia burning again, but apparently it's bush fires in Singapore? I haven't seen! Has anyone?auntieM:
Almost midnight and the burning smell still lingers......aiyoh!
Blobbi:
Yah, what's that burning smell? It's been really bad lately. Some mornings, it's positively hazy even. I thought it was Indonesia burning again, but apparently it's bush fires in Singapore? I haven't seen! Has anyone?
The other day, ST reported bushfire in Tampines... -
Last time, the ST would publish a PSI or some sort of pollution index and tell the elderly or young children to stay indoors. Now, not a peep. Either itβs not serious enough to warrant a warning these days, or the burning is uncontrollable so they stopped talking about it. Maybe they donβt want to mar the prospects of the Casino too, aiya β¦
Blobbi:
Last time, the ST would publish a PSI or some sort of pollution index and tell the elderly or young children to stay indoors. Now, not a peep. Either it's not serious enough to warrant a warning these days, or the burning is uncontrollable so they stopped talking about it. Maybe they don't want to mar the prospects of the Casino too, aiya ...
PSI is only a measurement of air quality, not temperature. The issue on hand now is temperature, not pollution. A bushfire in Tampines will not affect the air quality of the whole country to an extent the PSI will shoot beyond 50, right?
So, unless there's deforestation in other countries which will affect the air quality in Singapore, there's not much use in reporting PSI now.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.