HDB Flats --- Are they becoming less affordable?
winth:
I think fengshui sense anot, already alot of not so ideal fengshui in this new house already - wenchang in the kitchen, missing SW sector, sharp corners, etc etc
A little bit off topic, dun buy storage beds.
It's not good (in fengshui sense).
Buy solid beds and bedframes.
- but i really like the unit. 
so my real concern is the storage of insects and creepy crawlies along with other barangs... :!: -
what's a storage bed? I've got the seahorse brand 3-fold mattress, quite good!tutormum:
I bought the storage bed too.
my husband wants storage bed too, for space efficiency reasons, but i worry lizard may 'store' their eggs in my storage compartment. :!: -
lovekidsverymuch:
It's already rented out.
My suggestion why not rent this 5 rm leh??? if u have place to stay in... then when the market settle down then can take a stand :?winth:
That's why we are very stuck too.
We seriously dun mind just keeping house cos we do like it and we can go back to stay there when we retire and stuff. Plan B is to sell first, buy later part of the year since we do have a place to stay elsewhere.
Quite good money too. -
lovekidsverymuch:
but like what winth wrote about her unit, every 2 months the price for her place goes up, so when is the right time to buy, right time to sell? What if sell at the wrong time? then when the right time comes, no money to buy... :stupid:
Yes good thinking but then everytime u buy/sell u need to think bout the agent fee also the stamp duty the legal fees all the hidden cost then all add up!!hquek:
I think the supposed right way about it is, when the going is good, sell the big place to buy small place (realise profit); and then when going is bad, sell the small place to buy bigger place.
But this is all theory....a lot depends on what kind of place you have (high floor, good facing, good location, amenities etc). -
winth:
do you mean you don't really stay in this place?
We seriously dun mind just keeping house cos we do like it and we can go back to stay there when we retire and stuff. Plan B is to sell first, buy later part of the year since we do have a place to stay elsewhere. -
tree nymph:
cannot be 'no money' to buy if she can sell her place at $780k!
but like what winth wrote about her unit, every 2 months the price for her place goes up, so when is the right time to buy, right time to sell? What if sell at the wrong time? then when the right time comes, no money to buy... :stupid:
with that kind of moola, can easily get any unit at the outskirts. -
winth:
It's already rented out.
My suggestion why not rent this 5 rm leh??? if u have place to stay in... then when the market settle down then can take a stand :?lovekidsverymuch:
[quote=\"winth\"]
We seriously dun mind just keeping house cos we do like it and we can go back to stay there when we retire and stuff. Plan B is to sell first, buy later part of the year since we do have a place to stay elsewhere.
Quite good money too.[/quote]Sorry! I'm a little slow with the posts.
if you have another place to stay and this is your 2nd place, then you really can consider selling and buy back later. But if the rental is very comfortable and you like the place, then maybe you don't have to do anything. keep if for retirement. Meanwhile, save the money and when the market goes down, you can buy a smaller pte apt somewhere?? -
Just go with the feeling. If you really like the unit, should just take. Sometimes, gut feeling is more important that what is theory. Just make sure you don't take bec you are trying to settle into a decision about a house, I know finding a house can be real tiring and people just want to make do with an okay house and further convince themselves that it's good.
I think fengshui sense anot, already alot of not so ideal fengshui in this new house already - wenchang in the kitchen, missing SW sector, sharp corners, etc etcwinth:
A little bit off topic, dun buy storage beds.
It's not good (in fengshui sense).
Buy solid beds and bedframes.
- but i really like the unit. 
so my real concern is the storage of insects and creepy crawlies along with other barangs... :!:
If you do want a storage bed, just dun store sharp things like knives and metallic things under your bed. I think storing bedroom things (bedsheets and mattress cover) might still sound okay. -
just an example. I know of a few friends, they sell out when the prices started to move around 2005, then the prices just went up and up and meanwhile, they rented. then now, they don't have enough money to even buy back what they have sold...cannot be 'no money' to buy if she can sell her place at $780k!
with that kind of moola, can easily get any unit at the outskirts. -
lovekidsverymuch:
wat if the money she gets now then she spend some where else then when time come to buy no money so both places no gain leh
It's a real sticky situation, but DH says just let the agents worry for us and we get updated news about our flat's worth.
Rental now is comfortable, just that we have to handle tenant problem...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.