HDB Flats --- Are they becoming less affordable?
Just go with the feeling. If you really like the unit, should just take. Sometimes, gut feeling is more important that what is theory. Just make sure you don't take bec you are trying to settle into a decision about a house, I know finding a house can be real tiring and people just want to make do with an okay house and further convince themselves that it's good.
I think fengshui sense anot, already alot of not so ideal fengshui in this new house already - wenchang in the kitchen, missing SW sector, sharp corners, etc etcwinth:
A little bit off topic, dun buy storage beds.
It's not good (in fengshui sense).
Buy solid beds and bedframes.
- but i really like the unit. 
so my real concern is the storage of insects and creepy crawlies along with other barangs... :!:
If you do want a storage bed, just dun store sharp things like knives and metallic things under your bed. I think storing bedroom things (bedsheets and mattress cover) might still sound okay. -
just an example. I know of a few friends, they sell out when the prices started to move around 2005, then the prices just went up and up and meanwhile, they rented. then now, they don't have enough money to even buy back what they have sold...cannot be 'no money' to buy if she can sell her place at $780k!
with that kind of moola, can easily get any unit at the outskirts. -
lovekidsverymuch:
wat if the money she gets now then she spend some where else then when time come to buy no money so both places no gain leh
It's a real sticky situation, but DH says just let the agents worry for us and we get updated news about our flat's worth.
Rental now is comfortable, just that we have to handle tenant problem...
tutormum:
get the seahorse brand. Mine is cheap and good with changeable covers. costs about $400. I bought the storage bed too. cost about $500. The delivery man told me that it was so popular that he had to deliver at least 1 every day.
I also heard from many friends that this brand is now highly recommended.
I also like this brand. My mum bought a half leather sofa set in 1997.....it's still around today... Also some of their other stuff very cheap (where quality can be a bit compromised). My sis wanted to have a bedside table/drawer thingy....custom make is about $200-300; Seahorse was $98....still around today also -
lovekidsverymuch:
hmmm just stick to it is my advice

Thanks dear. -
winth:
winth,
Just go with the feeling. If you really like the unit, should just take. Sometimes, gut feeling is more important that what is theory. Just make sure you don't take bec you are trying to settle into a decision about a house, I know finding a house can be real tiring and people just want to make do with an okay house and further convince themselves that it's good.
thanks for your pm.
regarding this unit, we brought along our dss and our ILs for the second viewing on the same day (evening ie) and all of them (for ds2, he has no comments one la!) like it very much, esp my ds1 (we brought the kids along cos read in the 'other' thread ma
) .
Don't worry. I've mine for about 2 years and there's no lizards and cockroaches. Well, at least, not yet.tutormum:
I bought the storage bed too.
my husband wants storage bed too, for space efficiency reasons, but i worry lizard may 'store' their eggs in my storage compartment. :!:
Probably has to ensure that your room is clean and don't attract them.
Try putting cloves (a kind of spice) in the storage compartment.
my husband wants storage bed too, for space efficiency reasons, but i worry lizard may 'store' their eggs in my storage compartment. :!:
I put them in my kitchen cabinets and so far no problems.
Also shd clean the compartment evry 2 mths or so lah ...
I heard that egg shells do the trick, too.
lovekidsverymuch:
Cloves :? hmm never knew cloves can solve problem for lizards
LKVM, since this is :offtopic:
May I invite you to adjourn to this link to 'discuss' further this matter
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=140436#140436
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.