Jurong Christian Church Kindergarten

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Kindergartens
    29 Posts 10 Posters 15.3k Views 1 Watching
      aqualuna

yup went thru balloting and pay a deposit. but the principal didnt show me ard the sch or gimme much info of what the sch offer when i asked. thru forum it does seem the sch is good

i went twice to jcck, yes the sch is old but the principal is veri warm and friendly lor

sfa seem ok oso, is non-aircon..that is what i like

but for both jcck and sfa, not much review of academic wise...

so i also :?

marilyn_28

So what is your advice on JCCK and St Francis Assisi Kindergarten? Still on dilemma whether which one will be a better choice for my boy? :? Did you manage to discuss with JCCK principal regarding their curriculum? So why are you still contemplating between other kindergartens since you already got a place in JCK? 😎

aqualuna

Both the environment and principals are warm and friendly.

Curriculum wise i felt rather similar. So I hv decided on sfa as it is nearer to my caregiver’s location.

As for JCK, it is through forum that i read that it is good but unfortunately the principal didnt give me a good impression

marilyn_28

Hi so you paid the deposit for JCK and decided to drop out? Have you inform the principal?

meowmama

Hi mummies,

My boy is now in St Fransis, nursery 1. I enrolled him as I remembered the kindergarten has organised many excursions, which I like. But throughout the whole of term 1, there’s none. There isn’t any orientation at the beginning of the year and so far, there is no meet the parent session. I guess cos there is a change of Principal. It seems like this school is always changing Principals. Somemore the school fees is much higher than JCCK and JCK. So I am thinking of changing to JCCK.

My sil’s kids are in JCK, she says the kindergarten is very good, giving good academic education. But I prefer one with Nursery 1 so that my girl can join her brother when she turns 3.

In a dilemma…

Anyway, JCK has no vacancies alr is it?

marilyn_28

I just enroll my boy to JCCK after 2 weeks of consideration between St Francis Assisi Kindergarten & JCCK. They have English & Chinese reading programme where the readers are charged separately. The worksheets and miscellaneous charges are charged separately too. School Fees is @ $140.00 per month (inclusive of English, Maths, Chinese,Simple Science & Technology & Phonics lessons)and Optional Computer lessons (incorporated into the school hours) is @ $114.00 per term. They do have enrichment programmes such as Speech & Drama, Art & Crafts and etc which is hold after school hours in the afternoon. They are running Ednoland programme, Multiple Intelligences (MI) Resources and Thematic Learning Modules for their daily curriculum.

mehx2

Hello mummies,

I intend to enrol my gal in JCK / JCC for year 2012. But next year 2011 I will need to register liao.

Can i ask if any mummies have any recent or past academic assigement or worksheet to pass to me, so that i can take alook and prepare my gal for the nursery / K1

fyg, me staying at Taman Jurong 🙂

Email:[email protected]

Thanks lot.

mehx2

Any mummies able to give away past worksheet in JCK / JCC?

Email:[email protected]

Me staying at Taman Jurong ( very near the two churches)

cadencemummy

Dear all,

I would like to know more mummies whom place their child in this kindergarden.

Cheers

cadencemummy

Any mummies have girl school uniform? Pls email me [email protected]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3

cheeseflakesC
                        cheeseflakes
                        chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi