SAFRA Jurong @ The Canopy, Indoor Playground ~ KIDS AMAZE

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Social Time, Outings & Games
    56 Posts 22 Posters 40.8k Views 1 Watching

[Editor's note: Topic selected & edited for http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/kids-amaze-outing.]

Jurong @ The Canopy, Indoor Playground ~ KIDS AMAZE

Our first trip was during the pre-opening of SAFRA.
      We were invited to come and try out the facilities
      before the public. Children and adults came out with
      some scratches and small cuts (from the slides). Daddie
      checked into the playground area while Mumsie & I chilled
      out at the sitting area near the pretty, bright, orange lockers.

We decided to make a return trip there on DD2's birthday last
      October and she said that was her best birthday ever. :hugs:

Upon reaching the entrance of SAFRA, we immediately saw the
      indoor playground entrance beckoning to us. šŸ˜‰

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqITcki

Upon entering the premise, we were greeted with a huge
      3-storey indoor playground space! Awesome structure! šŸ˜Ž

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1fTkS

We checked out the rates and checked in the two eager girls
      into the play area. They were already jumping around in
      anticipation! :lol: You guys can check out the rates below.

Do note however, they have different rates for Public / School
      Holidays. If i remember correctly, they also have different rates
      for weekdays and weekends.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqIVxuJ

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqIVRrS

Hubs took leave that day and i am a SAHM, hence we made
      use of the cheaper weekday rate. šŸ˜‰

Upon payment of the charges, the girls were given a stamp
      to officially allow them into the indoor playground... and they
      were told to sanitize their hands. In fact, we actually already
      asked the girls to go to the toilet first and have their hands
      washed prior to making payment. The stamp allows children
      to go in and out of the play area to go for a break... for any
      toileting needs... to rest awhile... or i suppose even for some
      40 winks! Especially for the younger children... they CAN get
      tired.. šŸ˜‰

Hubs and i didnt' accompany them in to play. We went around
      recce-ing the place & eventually sat down at the cafe to have
      some snacks. I'll get to the snack part later. :evil:

There was a snakey yellow slide which the girls have taken
      with Gramps during first visit but not without scratches and
      some minor cuts, despite folding their arms in while sliding
      down. I wouldn't suggest long sleeve t-shirts cos all that
      playing tend to make the kiddies sweaty & uncomfortable.
      So, no pain no gain. Haha! :lol:

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVtXLGA

The long slide ended in a ball pool which the girls really loved!

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=TsKTuJ

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqIXrdA

While recceing around the second level, we chance upon two
      massage chairs ($1 token kind). One chair was spoilt then so
      hubs and i took turns. It was so-so nia... but for $1.00, guess
      it was okay lah.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=TsMjhS

Within sight of where we're trying out the massage chairs,
      there was also a sitting area for children who aren't playing.
      Creative area.. we saw some toddlers drawing.. some brought
      their own toys to play too.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVu0Y4J

There were many colourful foam balls that the children could
      collect. I saw cuties packing balls into recycled bags available
      to be placed into vacuumed holes...

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1qCiA

.... that brought all the collected balls into one giant cannon.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqJ16yr

In every like 10minutes internal the cannon would auto shoot
      all over the place and colourful balls would be raining on everyone.
      The girls liked that a lot. šŸ˜„ Almost like the \"raining gum balls\" kinda
      experience Adam Sandler had in his movie; Bedtime Stories. šŸ˜Ž

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=TsT9OA

Hubs and i sat down for a tea break after the recce-ing around.
      I ordered cappucino on that rainy day, soft drink, cheese fries &
      the scrummy brownie.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=TsVnuA http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqJ2zQJ

The cafe called, Hanis Cafe, also has a small and enclosed area
      within sight for children to play. Parents can chill out for drinks,
      snacks, catch up on ME time with reading... or free wireless
      surfing.. :evil:

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1sZY9 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqJ2YN9

The cafe also offers venue for birthday celebrations and events.

Now... :?

Where's the picture of that extremely deliciously cheesy plate
      of cheese fries? Oooops. :oops: Oh here it is.. :idea:

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=TsVYUJ

Did i mention that the cheese fries were scrummylicious?

Well, watcha waitin' for? Dunno what to do with the kiddies
      this hols... head on down to Boon Lay MRT station and take
      a short walk to SAFRA Jurong today. When you're done there
      there's also retail therapy at Jurong Point Shopping Centre....
      Mind you, there are two buildings of the mall now.. JP1 and JP2.
      Endless shopping outlets and not too mention, more makan places
      to try out!

autumnbronze

Buds,

:thankyou: Your review is really v enticing šŸ˜„

DH took leave nxt week. Am making plans to make a trip there already :lol: ....

mummy of 2

I went there before with DS1. Sadly he did not like it as the loud sounds of the balls being shot out scared him :!:

mrschan

yes it is a nice place to bring the kids. My 10 yo dd loves the indoor playground. But i feel it is a bit too far out in Jurong.

Buds,

:thankyou: Your review is really v enticing šŸ˜„

DH took leave nxt week. Am making plans to make a trip there already :lol: ....
              Hey, we'll most probably be making a return trip there ourselves
              too! šŸ˜‰ Since we're quite occupied with the move & packing..
              we're not going for a short trip this March hols. So, good excuse
              to return... for the chessy cheesy fries.

Gawd, i can feel it in my mouth now.. :drool: It's just dellicious.

Hey, autumnbronze... share your thoughts from your visit too yah?
              There's also a nice pool to swim in and also a place to play pool.
              Hanis Cafe has alfresco dining near the pool too, where you can
              get heavier stuff to eat for lunch like noodles and rice staples..

There's also Jack's Place if you feel like steak. šŸ˜‰

I like the kid's gym there too but never had a chance to see a
              class in session. SAFRA also holds quite a new Little Skool House
              CCC, CMA, Neuro Tree (etc) just to name a few that i can recall....

• tankeeT Offline
                tankee

...... or free wireless surfing.. :evil:....

:!: a must for addicted KSP ... :celebrate:

mummy of 2:
                  I went there before with DS1. Sadly he did not like it as the loud sounds of the balls being shot out scared him :!:

It initially scared me too! Hahaa! :lol:
                  Well, guess your DS1 is still small lah
                  yah.. My DD2 had gramps play with
                  her inside there throughout during
                  our first trip. Now, both my girls can
                  play on their own and make friends
                  with other children.

There will be bookfairs / kids' stuff
                  bazaar there too. So, just to be on
                  the safe side... bring more $. :evil:

...... or free wireless surfing.. :evil:....

:!: a must for addicted KSP ... :celebrate:

Heck yeah.. :celebrate:

Just what i did! :lol:

Pure bliss. :please:

Kids playing on their own for a few hours..
                    Nibbling on cheesy fries and coke, with brownies
                    topped with ice cream on the side.... music in the
                    air..... KSP-ing on the lazy chair. :lol:

mrschan:
                      yes it is a nice place to bring the kids. My 10 yo dd loves the indoor playground. But i feel it is a bit too far out in Jurong.

Ya, mrschan.. i feel so too. Thankfully it's not too far out to walk
                      from Boon Lay interchange / MRT. So, for me.. not too bad lah...
                      still find it quite accesible. Only no sheltered walkway if it were
                      to rain. šŸ™

The place is huge! Since not that many places allows children to
                      play together with parents, SAFRA Jurong is a great place for the
                      westies. Cos the next best wud be eXplorer kids @ Downtown
                      East... but yah lor... too far. šŸ˜ž Weekdays are pretty quiet
                      and not too crowded, just how we like it. Great time to chill the
                      afternoons, be it with other SAHM friends or just some quiet
                      time on your own... or even to catch up with couple time
                      with your spouse. šŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Buds,

Just to confirm abt the pool that you mentioned. Is it a wading pool or a proper one? Solli, never been there before lah.

If proper one, then prepare to pack matching TYR swim trunks for DH and DS šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ :lol:

Okie wait, on 'foresight', I shall go and surf the website. Save you the trouble of replying lah ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 6