How to handle a "vain-pot" gal?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Working With Your Child
    32 Posts 12 Posters 13.9k Views 1 Watching
      foreverj

lovekidsverymuch:
      These qualities are not there only in DD but also DS...

I have 2 sons hence I always make sure they are looking best... so my DS1 is very particular bout his dressings like matching pants shoes etcc.. obviously my DH says I did i spoilt him πŸ˜›

But for DS2 he doesnt have any inclination towards dressing(though he is still very young)..

So actually it depends upon kids and not we used to do though it might affect little bit but not entirely πŸ˜‰
      wow ds1 must be mummy's pretty boy πŸ™‚

auntieM

lovekidsverymuch:
        foreverj:

wow ds1 must be mummy's pretty boy πŸ™‚

Yeah lor most ppl say he very handsome :oops:

envy.... ....

I feel that dressing aproppriately is important.
        My friend dressed her son in seasoned Ben10 tee and shorts for a Ritz Wedding dinner :faint:

My DH and DS always wear same shirt.....one XS and one XL.
        Once my DH asked me to wear the same too!

foreverj

auntieM:
          lovekidsverymuch:

[quote=\"foreverj\"]wow ds1 must be mummy's pretty boy πŸ™‚

Yeah lor most ppl say he very handsome :oops:

envy.... ....

I feel that dressing aproppriately is important.
          My friend dressed her son in seasoned Ben10 tee and shorts for a Ritz Wedding dinner :faint:

My DH and DS always wear same shirt.....one XS and one XL.
          Once my DH asked me to wear the same too![/quote]oh no! (slaps forehead) hope u didn't agree lor. although it may be sweet for R&R family outings.... as for the wedding dinner, i've seen adults come in t-shirts and jeans too. frankly, its really showing basic courtesy and respect for the hosts by dressing appropriately!

auntieM

No lah....I dare not leh πŸ˜‰ Later look like Hari Raya family visiting...

auntieM

My DH and hid idea of 'bonding' πŸ˜›

At parties it is quite easy to yak with other parents and 'show' which one is my DS....

Now my DH looking for identical footwear..... :faint:
              Heng they don't make Ben10 for adults!

foreverj

auntieM:

Now my DH looking for identical footwear..... :faint:
                Heng they don't make Ben10 for adults!
                eh, think your dh too much leh. he not scared being labelled as not stylo or macho, or worse - childish meh? 😐

auntieM

He hee...think I got carried away with Ben10 footwear...

Actually my DS more Ah Pek lah... DH wouldn't dare to chiong all the way.
                  πŸ˜‰

They normally buy same soccer jersey, polo tops ...as for shoes they have same pattern ones at timberland and geox for eg.

autumnbronze

auntieM:

I would :faint: too πŸ˜‰

auntieM

So lucky to girls to play dress up with!

As long as they don't over dress, it is always nice to see another sweet young lass.....

Too bad my son will follow dad and become most boring dresser 😞

auntieM

lovekidsverymuch:
                        On the other note was thinking maybe the parents show-off their new Ben10 collection πŸ˜›

My HK lady friend sure not to be messed around with hor, we once had dinner at Mezza9 Hyatt for newlywed angmoh friends.....
                        Guest turn up full force, gown and little diamonte clutch...
                        My friend's boy in oversized tee and crocs, very dirty crocs :!:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 4