BOOK Fairs
Understand that they sell some books and quality toys. Prices a bit on high side before sales. I have NO clue if this is good (methinks it’s more for younger children…correct me if I wrong), but if you are in vicinity…can pop by for a look.
TWINKLE THINKERS
583 Orchard Road
#B1-06/07 Forum The Shopping Mall
Tel: +65 6275 5722 / 67333 143 Fax: +65 6275 2577
All books are at 40% discounts and all toys are having 80% to 40% discounts.
The sale has already started since last week. -
Haha for seeing you in action screaming \"EVERYONE BACKOFF!\", i would gladly give way :rotflmao:Woi! Lidat say wan arh!

If it's really me, i will just scream...
\"EVERYONE BACK OFF!\"
How's that? Since you would know
that is me, you would give way rite?
Please lah.. i very xiao-jie leh... not :siao: kinda ah jie leh.. :politebleah: -
I'll pause, look at her, and then continue scrummaging....[dun give face]. :lol:
Anyway, started posting something on the Bookfair thread lah. -
Wah, you must go out quite a bit to know about all these sales/lobang :salute:Understand that they sell some books and quality toys. Prices a bit on high side before sales. I have NO clue if this is good (methinks it's more for younger children...correct me if I wrong), but if you are in vicinity....can pop by for a look.
TWINKLE THINKERS
583 Orchard Road
#B1-06/07 Forum The Shopping Mall
Tel: +65 6275 5722 / 67333 143 Fax: +65 6275 2577
All books are at 40% discounts and all toys are having 80% to 40% discounts.
The sale has already started since last week. -
no lah. I get emails friends sent lah.
Eh, this thread become book fair thread liao.
Some work for me to do now.. :rant:
But heyya all... tks for all the good lobang &
i too cannot wait for the MPH wan. Sounds
too good to miss... ooh hquek, can remind
again nearing the time anot?
Auntie buds got failing memory.. and i want
to be the first few peeps in the queue...
before Michteach and mummy of 2! :rotflmao:
Haha...it will be so funny if we are all in the queue- right in front-waiting for the door to open and we turn around and we say KSP forum? And everyone nods their heads...can imagine the sight. :grphug: -
I lurrve this thread on books! Cheers to whoever started it!
Hi hquek,
Oh..I really like that shop! It is more for younger kids but I got some interesting books like The truth about the Big Bad Wolf and also books on fairy tales but it is from 2 points of view, one is the traditional one and one is the one that is very different- like there was one on Snow White but from the stepmother's point of view. Quite interesting.:)
Tks for the heads-up on the sale! -
Michteach:
Haha...it will be so funny if we are all in the queue- right in front-waiting for the door to open and we turn around and we say KSP forum? And everyone nods their heads...can imagine the sight. :grphug:
Tag team, tag team. Help each other grab books of interest and to queue. :celebrate: -
Michteach:
Haha...it will be so funny if we are all in the queue- right in front-waiting for the door to open and we turn around and we say KSP forum? And everyone nods their heads...can imagine the sight. :grphug:
Hahaa! Now that you've mentioned it, i CAN imagine it too!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.