Swensens Restaurant

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    97 Posts 20 Posters 32.9k Views 1 Watching

I have nothing but compliments for Swensens @ Bt Panjang Plaza.

I have been a regular for years there now and the staff even knows
      what we like to order. One of the managers there would quip, \"Just
      yourself today... time out from the kids?\" .... when i dine alone. πŸ˜„
      Or, she'll welcome us all and ask, \"The usual booth for you ma'am?\"

She even knows how i like my Grilled Fish Sambal with extra sambal!
      It would be served to me hot with all my favourite sauteed veggies
      and she'd say, \"One Grill Fish Sambal with extra sambal, just how u
      like it, ma'am.. enjoy your meal.\" Thumbs up to all the staff there &
      the chef definitely for making it exactly the same each time i come
      for my favourites and for the service with a smile.

Even my children and our friends are comfortable there.. now that
      is what i call a true family restaurant. They never disappoint!

Kudos you guys! You know who you are... and see you soon. :evil:

• tankeeT Offline
        tankee

Swenson’s service is better when the place is not crowded.

Swenson's service is better when the place is not crowded.

Less waiting time when it's less crowded.
          As i am a SAHM, i usually arrive when the
          restaurant just opened. πŸ˜‰ Managers
          will also have some time to spare to chit
          chat with me while waiting for my order
          to arrive. 😎

mintcc:
            I have good memories of Swenson...

Me too! :love:

Went to the Swensens @ Yishun (Northpoint) when we were dating.
            All the staff there remembered our favourite table and we usually get
            the same table when we're there... since we could knock off work quite
            early back then. The staff even hung out with us when we were looking
            through some photographs we just picked up from Kodak like old friends.
            They would also recognize us from afar and wave when we bumped into
            them outside.

I love Swensens.. :love:

Heyya mintcc.. let's meet up at Swensens next for our ice-cream pig out!
            Hahaa! The Coffee Club one we went to at Tiong Bahru was super rich...
            too rich to finish hor. :lol:

Another occasion i recall was my first meet up with my now MIL. Hubs
            arranged for us to have lunch at the Crowne Plaza outlet for our first
            ever meet up. Needless to say, i was freakin' clumsy with my cutlery
            of all days.. :roll: .. and hardly got to enjoy my food. She was eye-
            balling 😐 me head to toe and i was so conscious of how i responded
            to all her seemingly profound questions.
            mintcc:
            ..... used to be my favourite restraurant when I was a child and went to the Funan branch quite a number of times with DS 1 or 2 yrs back.

Service and the food was okay then and DS like getting his free colour pencils and balloon. May be shd check it out again
            Last we went to the Funan outlet was last year's Children's Day. All kiddies get
            to eat free with every adult main course. Service was slow despite it being a
            weekday, and also after lunch hour. The staff also got two orders wrong and
            during bill payment forgot to slash off the rebate from my loyalty points. Sigh.

Very bo chap service and lukewarm response to my bubbly smiley nature.. like
            unreciprocated love like dat.. so sad. The food came slower than most waiting
            times we have experienced at other outlets, but the food came hot and fresh.
            At least that's a consolation.... that the food didn't disappoint. πŸ˜„

schellen

My DD1 likes Swensen's a lot and she will always fill in the feedback form. Dunno if they take her seriously though but it'll be a pity if they don't cos she does it seriously. Once, she even \"complained\" that her ham and cheese omelette needed more ham. :lol:

Needed more ham? :laugh:

Yup, i do it too actually. πŸ˜‰ Fill up the form i mean..

In service line... a little appreciation goes a long way..
                so i like to fill up the feedback form every time i visit
                them.. yes.. every single time.. πŸ˜‰ I do single out
                the exceptional ones when i come across them and
                will take the trouble to compliment them personally
                too. Star service deserves star appreciation. πŸ˜„

My girls love Swensens too. :celebrate:

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

er ... seems like you are going to Swensen for the food rather than ice-cream :?

foreverj

schellen:
                    My DD1 likes Swensen's a lot and she will always fill in the feedback form. Dunno if they take her seriously though but it'll be a pity if they don't cos she does it seriously. Once, she even \"complained\" that her ham and cheese omelette needed more ham. :lol:

hi schellen n buds

dd also loves swenson! but i dun let her take the ice-cream. luckily she recently started loving the mini beef burger on the kid's menu πŸ™‚ i heard they r coming up with the swenson's discount card soon. i wil definitely apply for it!

but agree on the poor service std which seem to be very much due to the inability to cope with crowds. must close one eye to enjoy the variety of food they offer 😐

er ... seems like you are going to Swensen for the food rather than ice-cream :?

For everything lah brader!

autumnbronze

Swensons brings back alot of sweet memories for me too.

At one point of time, Daddy always made sure we went out for dinner on Sundays and off we would go to Swensons at changi airport, long before terminal 2 and 3 came up. I would order the fish and chips and then the ice cream - sticky chewy chocolate :drool:

Back then, they used cod fish for their fish and chips. Not anymore ... 😞

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 10