Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      HappyAvon

tanglin:
      [Happy Avon,

Know what you mean.
      I didn't learn any \"Wu3 Gong1\" before entering the working world so i'm always the first one to be 'killed off' before the formidable ones square off with each other. πŸ˜„
      Hello Tanglin

Hahaha....Nowsaday even Wu Gong itself is not sufficient...You need Shen2 Gong and whatever Gong available to survive....For me, I am still able to survive but I am sick and tired of such working life..... :nunchuk:

HappyAvon:
        tanglin:

[Happy Avon,

Know what you mean.
        I didn't learn any \"Wu3 Gong1\" before entering the working world so i'm always the first one to be 'killed off' before the formidable ones square off with each other. πŸ˜„

Hello Tanglin

Hahaha....Nowsaday even Wu Gong itself is not sufficient...You need Shen2 Gong and whatever Gong available to survive....For me, I am still able to survive but I am sick and tired of such working life..... :nunchuk:

just need 3 'gong' to survive (ironically it is those who possessed these kungfu who made working life so tricky)...
        1. siam gong
        2. shoot arrow gong
        3. tripod gong

πŸ˜‰

tanglin

just need 3 'gong' to survive (ironically it is those who possessed these kungfu who made working life so tricky)...

1. siam gong
          2. shoot arrow gong
          3. tripod gong

πŸ˜‰
          so chim...what is tripod gong?

i only know how to make tom yam gong πŸ˜‰

• O Offline
            outsider

1. siam gong
            2. shoot arrow gong
            3. tripod gong

πŸ˜‰
            very funny... especially the sa ka one :rotflmao:

corn jiagong

outsider:

1. siam gong
              2. shoot arrow gong
              3. tripod gong

πŸ˜‰

very funny... espeially the sa ka one :rotflmao:

:shock: ..... :lol: really a COOL gong lor... 😎 :nunchuk:

Can use your Jia-\"Gong\" oso, dearest corn jiagong! :rotflmao:

corn jiagong

Can use your Jia-\"Gong\" oso, dearest corn jiagong! :rotflmao:

:!: OMG!!!! let u found out ........hahahahahahhaha...... :imcool:

minnie2004

DD just threw a big tantrum earlier when I asked her to do her homework. She literally went crazy and kept yelling from the top of her lung. You can see the veins on her throat! It's kind of scary and yet strangely funny. She's doing this more and more often nowadays that I really don't know how to tame her anymore. Really wanted to :spank: The worst part is, the usually-mellow little brother is starting to copy her. I called DH, tried to let him experience the whole episode. I asked him to talk to DD but of course DD wouldn't get close to the phone. I told my DH to switch with me and let me go back to work :frustrated:

Am I asking too much of DD? If I leave her alone to play she's perfectly fine. But once I ask her to sit down and do some homework, it's like a battle. I'm really running out of ideas/tricks 😒

minne2004,

what homework is that? sch work?
                      are there anyone sitting with her when she does her work?
                      do you have a reward system or such?
                      has she always been like that?
                      is there a fixed time/schedule for homework?

minnie2004

Indeed, I was too busy dealing with my 2 kids. Last nite, DS bit DD again during a fight. DH was so angry he locked him up in the bedroom and DS 😒 himself to sleep.

Back to my DD's tantrum. I asked her to do some written homework given by her piano teacher. She's still in K2 so school homework is very minimal. The other homework she resents is the abacus.

I do have a reward system. I print out a chart of \"to do list\" every week for both kids. Whenever they finish 1 item, they can put a sticker on it. However, after the novelty is gone, she doesn't care about it too much anymore. I also seduce her with snacks from time to time and design some games to make homework more fun. But after a while, I'm running out of ideas. So I started yelling and she started yelling back and the drama continues. I guess I should keep my cool too.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 36 / 357

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        muhuntanM
                        muhuntan