National Junior College (Junior High)
By the way, I heard that the classes are the same for ALL 6 years??!!! Wah, so boring, ah?
Really? -
Really?
I thot only for these 1st 2 years. We'll see lah. But in any case, my son says they were told that the IP classes will stay \"IP\" and not be mixed with those coming in only at JC levels. -
I thot only for these 1st 2 years. We'll see lah. But in any case, my son says they were told that the IP classes will stay \"IP\" and not be mixed with those coming in only at JC levels.
Mine told me confirmed same class 1st 2 years, may or may not change after that. -
My boy showed me a letter on this writing course last night. Confirmed on, subsidised fees $800+
There's a Stanford writing competition though:
http://www.njc.edu.sg/index.php?option=events&task=article&id=129
Word Flow! Standford University-NJC Creative Writing Competition
Date: \t
14th Feb 10 to 1st Apr 10
\t
Venue: \tNational Junior College \t
Group: \tArts \t
Entries may be sent in either the Prose Section or Poetry Division.
Entrants compete in only one of 3 Age Categories. Entrants must participate in the age category they fall under.
Category A: 17-18 years old (JC1-2 equivalent; pre-University student)
Category B: 15-16 years old (Sec 3-4 equivalent; secondary/high school student)
Entry fee details, topics and other rules and regulations are available in the attachments as well as from the website: http://njcwordflow.webs.com/index.html
Submission Deadline
The deadline for submission of all entries to [email protected] is 1 April 2010 11.59pm Singapore time. -
NJC Arts Festival 2010
Date: 30th Apr 10 to 8th May 10
\t
Group: \tCollege Events \t
NJC is proud to present our community Arts Festival from 30 Apr - 8 May 2010. NJCians will come together to celebrate the arts through a range of arts genres including dance, music, theatre and visual arts. A series of activities have been lined up including the following concerts
Fri, 30 Apr - DRAMAFEST (NJC) & YECHUAN (NJC)
Tue, 4 May - ETUDE by the NJC Symphonic Band (VCH)
Wed, 5 May - ARISTAL by all the dance groups (UCC Hall)
Thu, 6 May - Concert by Guitars Ensemble & String Ensemble (NJC)
Fri, 7 May - Concert by Angklung Ensemble (NJC) & En Armonia by Harmonica Ensemble (NJC)
Sat, 8 May - Aurora & Cantabile (VCH)
Should you require more information on the Arts Festival and ticketing details, please email [email protected] or contact Mr Keith Alexander Tan, HOD Aesthetics. -
This is cool ...NJC Arts Festival 2010
Date: 30th Apr 10 to 8th May 10
\t
Group: \tCollege Events \t
NJC is proud to present our community Arts Festival from 30 Apr - 8 May 2010. NJCians will come together to celebrate the arts through a range of arts genres including dance, music, theatre and visual arts. A series of activities have been lined up including the following concerts
Fri, 30 Apr - DRAMAFEST (NJC) & YECHUAN (NJC)
Tue, 4 May - ETUDE by the NJC Symphonic Band (VCH)
Wed, 5 May - ARISTAL by all the dance groups (UCC Hall)
Thu, 6 May - Concert by Guitars Ensemble & String Ensemble (NJC)
Fri, 7 May - Concert by Angklung Ensemble (NJC) & En Armonia by Harmonica Ensemble (NJC)
Sat, 8 May - Aurora & Cantabile (VCH)
Should you require more information on the Arts Festival and ticketing details, please email [email protected] or contact Mr Keith Alexander Tan, HOD Aesthetics.
how much are the tickets ? -
You ask lor. I also dunno. haha!This is cool ...
how much are the tickets ? -
You ask lor. I also dunno. haha!
Haiya ... I tot you know
By the way, I heard that the classes are the same for ALL 6 years??!!! Wah, so boring, ah?
Don't think so lah ... I think the school oso wants them to mix around instead sticking to the same group ...
Yeah, my girl juz told me that her form teacher said that they will be stream/reshuffle again in JH3.
But where did you hear that it is up to SH2 ? -
My son said the Principal told them!Don't think so lah ... I think the school oso wants them to mix around instead sticking to the same group ...
Yeah, my girl juz told me that her form teacher said that they will be stream/reshuffle again in JH3.
But where did you hear that it is up to SH2 ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.