Club Night Owls

195 Posts 50 Posters 232.2k Views 1 Watching
      KSP

5:30am is not early if child is taking transport like mine.

Wake up earlier to have warm shower.. dress up.. have
      un-rushed breakfast.. and proceed to waiting location.
      Transport arrives 6:15am initially.. now got discount a
      bit.. hehee.. 6:30am. πŸ˜‰
      Yes, mine got to take morning schoolbus starting from next year.

• raynregR Offline
        raynreg

Meaning parents will start their day even earlier and have longer hours 😒 . Its like extended working hours lei πŸ˜›

KSP

raynreg:
          Meaning parents will start their day even earlier and have longer hours 😒 . Its like extended working hours lei πŸ˜›

But, do we have a choice?

Yes, if we are rich enough to buy a house next to the school and hire a maid (oops not our \"25hourmaid\") to do everything.

But for me, I'm not there yet.

Luvkid

KSP:
            ....Yes, mine got to take morning schoolbus starting from next year.

KSP, mine too, starting morning session next year, only thing is that either DH or I will walk him to school,instead of taking school bus. Currently, our weekday (working day) starts off at 7.15-7.30am. DS1 can sleep till 8.00am. I will send him to student care centre at 8.20-8.30am(he will have breakfast there), sometimes even later :oops: and hence i gets late for work.... :rant: Starts work at 9am, leave home at ...... :!: and need to take 2 buses, near though..... :roll:

My next year plan SHALL BE wake him up at 6.30am :snooze: Prepare his breakfast while he washes up;he will have his breakfast and i do my wash up, can't send him to school in my worst state 😐 Have a quick breakfast before sending him to school at 7.05am. Then will have a brisk walk morning exercise in the neighbourhood park before heading home (by 7.30am) to wake DH & DS2 to work (drive to work and start work at 8.30am)& CCC, followed by myself.... πŸ™ Hope my plan work!! Cos i really can be very lazy..... I am not a nite owl though, i can sleep as early as 9pm (when day i really cannot tahan...) average, i sleep before 11pm, wake up 7am.. :love: I am still growing \"child\" , so still need 8 hours sleep?? 😐

KSP

You are lucky to have 8hrs of sleep. On the average I have about 6-7hrs of sleep everyday. Sometimes 5hrs or less. Maybe getting old so no need so much sleep. Hahaha!!!

Luvkid

KSP:
                You are lucky to have 8hrs of sleep. On the average I have about 6-7hrs of sleep everyday. Sometimes 5hrs or less. Maybe getting old so no need so much sleep. Hahaha!!!

I dun know, the older i gets, i find i need to sleep more πŸ˜› I just barely hit mid 30s and get tired easily..... In my early 30s, i would wake up in the middle of the sleep and complete the household chores. Before I really wanted to sleep (i need to sleep with DS2-always wanted me to be around), i knew i had incomplete tasks, so i would wake up and do it. During friday & saturday nite, i would stay up till wee hours to clean the house or surf net or watch TV. Now, it seem that i can't do it.... The most is that I will wake up earlier 5-6am to clean the house & watch TV before the rest of the family wake up.....Let's see if my timing change when i hit 40. :lol:

raynreg:

Didn't know you could do funny! :rotflmao:

KSP:
                    But, do we have a choice?

Yes, if we are rich enough to buy a house next to the school and hire a maid (oops not our \"25hourmaid\") to do everything.

But for me, I'm not there yet.
                    Yeah, me neither.. 😞

To walk child to school oso must have
                    working hours close to that.. so not of
                    choice.. gotta take transport. Plus i got
                    another one in afternoon session. Cannot
                    leave her alone at home! :shock:

Hence transport arrangement works best
                    in our case. πŸ˜‰ Phew!

Luvkid

[quote]Wow last time u left TV not get up early too many things changing [/quote]
                      sorry, LKVM, i dun get what u mean.... :oops:
                      [quote]Yes ofcuz its good for the skin to have 8 hrs of sleep [/quote]i dun have good complexion leh..... πŸ˜› cos i dun pamper myself with facial treatment..... πŸ˜›

KSP:

^5 I also don't need alot of sleep.....getting old... :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 20

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        AJ68A
                        AJ68
                        tom4s0002T
                        tom4s0002
                        curiousapple108C
                        curiousapple108