Koon Kee - Wok Hei horfun

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    40 Posts 12 Posters 14.4k Views 1 Watching
      VitoRelax

Is this Koon Kee - Wok Hei horfun still around at Yio Chu Kang ?

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2008/04/koon-kee-wok-hei-hor-fun-with-paul.html

VitoRelax

Ok, happened to pass by Yio Chu Kang Road so I tried this Wok Hei Horfun at Koon Kee because I like the burnt type. Not bad. I think this comes 2nd after the horfun at 108 Changi.

Also tried the fried spinach (so so) & har cheong kai (too oily lah).

Saw others ate steam promfet (looks good) & fried rice (also looks good). Must go there 2nd time to try this ...

Ok, happened to pass by Yio Chu Kang Road so I tried this Wok Hei Horfun at Koon Kee because I like the burnt type. Not bad. I think this comes 2nd after the horfun at 108 Changi.

Saw others ate steam promfet (looks good) & fried rice (also looks good). Must go there 2nd time to try this ...
          This one served on the white banana leave anot? That's the only way I like my hor fun.

VitoRelax

This one served on the white banana leave anot? That's the only way I like my hor fun.

No lah on plate.

But the one at 108, if you tabao, they use white banana leave

VitoRelax

No one tried this horfun except me ?

friednemo

i have not tried this before. Will wanna try it soon.

I love hor fun and kway teow stuffs. 🙂

• JoyJ Offline
                  Joy

Vitorelax

where about is this 108 changi road hor fun,near where?

mathsparks

ya, vr, near where this 108…shld be somewhere near fish curry hor?

VitoRelax

Joy:
                      Vitorelax

where about is this 108 changi road hor fun,near where?
                      mathsparks:
                      ya, vr, near where this 108..shld be somewhere near fish curry hor?
                      If I tell you where this 108 is, I think the horfun in the whole S'pore will have no biz liao.

This is by far, the best hor fun in S'pore. Any 2nd best ones trail behind by miles !!

Long time ago they were at Changi Lorong 108. Then they shifted to Joo Chiat Rd. Then they shifted again to another part of Joo Chiat Rd further up towards Dunman Rd. Rumour is that the stupid Bank very greedy see his horfun so good biz wanted to double his rent.

So, he got so pissed off and showed the bank his middle finger. So, the packed up & go. Lost touch with them, think they go for a rest ...

So much for the story ... so where are they are now ? Should I reveal ? Reveal then you guys fight with me & i gotta wait longer .... Hahahha

Ok ok ok, before you guys ban me. Firends is KSP are all my buddies so I tell lah.

Ok, then I found them in Bedok. This time fed-up with the treatment given by the Bank, he setup his stall in a kopitiam instead of setting up in a whole shop by himself. It is just one or two blk away from the famous blk 85 bak chor mee. Tomoro, I go there, I will tell you the exact blk number, ok ?

I guarantee you, after you eat 108 horfun, you won't want to eat other horfuns anymore ....

P/S I don't have a share with 108 horfun, hor ? 😄

mintcc

is it by any chance in Bedok ? hee hee…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 4