CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)
bebe:
I use a permanent black marker and write her name at the pocket (on the inner side of the pinafore).
Thanks Babe. -
For this Stellar Handwriting book, there is 1 and 2. Just wondering if 1 is for Primary 1 and book 2 is for Primary 2.
My son used ‘My Pals Are Here’ for English and Math in P1 but now there are handbookd and workbookd by same publisher in Popular as well. The Handbook itself is expensive…$22 !!! -
I’m a newbie here and I muz admit - I’m one of the kiasu parents… Hahah!
But can someone enlighten me if the current CHIJ TP at TPY Lorong 1 is shifting or what?? I read thru the entire thread but still can’t find any clue though someone said it’s shifting to Geylang Bahru??
My younger daughter is due for her P1 in Y2012 which means I have to register her in Y2011. I’m planning to enrol her in CHIJ TP since we’ll be shifting to TPY in 2 years’ time. But if CHIJ TP were to shift to elsewhere, I will need to re-plan liao…
Thanks, thanks… -
Baby2luv:
CHIJ TPY is going to a holding site at 3 Geylang Bahru Lane for school Y2011 & Y2012 and will shift back to its current premises in Lor 1 TPY from and including school Y2013. So, if your daughter is coming in Y2012, she'll be @ Geylang Bahru for a year before going back to TPY.I'm a newbie here and I muz admit - I'm one of the kiasu parents.. Hahah!
But can someone enlighten me if the current CHIJ TP at TPY Lorong 1 is shifting or what?? I read thru the entire thread but still can't find any clue though someone said it's shifting to Geylang Bahru??
My younger daughter is due for her P1 in Y2012 which means I have to register her in Y2011. I'm planning to enrol her in CHIJ TP since we'll be shifting to TPY in 2 years' time. But if CHIJ TP were to shift to elsewhere, I will need to re-plan liao..
Thanks, thanks.. -
CHIJ TPY is going to a holding site at 3 Geylang Bahru Lane for school Y2011 & Y2012 and will shift back to its current premises in Lor 1 TPY from and including school Y2013. So, if your daughter is coming in Y2012, she’ll be @ Geylang Bahru for a year before going back to TPY.[/quote]
Thanks guppy for the enlightenment. So P1 is normally in which session? -
Baby2luv:
CHIJ TPY is going to a holding site at 3 Geylang Bahru Lane for school Y2011 & Y2012 and will shift back to its current premises in Lor 1 TPY from and including school Y2013. So, if your daughter is coming in Y2012, she'll be @ Geylang Bahru for a year before going back to TPY.
Thanks guppy for the enlightenment. So P1 is normally in which session?[/quote]
From next year, all the primary levels will be in the morning session. Currently, P1s are in the afternoon session. -
Hi Guppy,
A friend told me her daughter was in morn session only from P2...I was so happy when the current principal told me it P1-6 will be in morning session from next year onwards. :celebrate:
Just want to check with you on something else...is there a lot of homework in P1 please ? Thanks. -
What are the two best class in Primary 4? Anyone know ?
Ya, i would also like to know the best and the worst class for P3 this year.
Hi Mummies,
I've lost touch with IJ culture...can any mummy advise me if there is equal emphasis on EL and Chinese ? Do all the girls move up to P2 and stay in same class ? I would really like to get more info. Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.