Property Views
bb_ mom:
Same plan! Hopefully by then, can buy small HDB without selling our current place.[/quote]Why do you want to sell your current hdb which I assumed was bought 1st hand to buy a resale one?
Thanks.TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Ikid\"]EC still more affordable than a 99-year condo, has condo facilities.
ECs are for HDB upgraders as well as for those who can't buy HDB due to high income.
After 5 years, can sell to Singaporeans
HDB resale, I don't think there's any income ceiling.
Morever, 1st timer have housing grant hor
Just wondering if we sell our HDB, can buy resale for retirement anot.. Hence the questions. -
bb_ mom:
Same plan! Hopefully by then, can buy small HDB without selling our current place.
Thought not allowed?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatPublicScheme?OpenDocument -
Our HDB is not in ideal location and we plan to permanently axe our area out…
Thanks for sharing and I extracted ths gist:bb_ mom:
Same plan! Hopefully by then, can buy small HDB without selling our current place.
Thought not allowed?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatPublicScheme?OpenDocument
If you or any person listed in your resale flat application owns private residential property (locally or overseas), you may still buy a resale flat without any CPF housing grant or HDB loan but you must dispose of the private property within six months of the purchase of the resale flat. -
If can, want to get 2 private and 1 commercial property… Already got our first private property… At most hubby and I can finance 1 private property each unless there is a big hike in our income or share with parent/siblings… If we buy commercial then we need to sell HDB to help pay for it… Currently only looking for freehold properties… slowly… now only look for those we can manage on our own…
starlight1968sg:
Thanks for sharing and I extracted ths gist:Funz:
[quote=\"bb_ mom\"]Same plan! Hopefully by then, can buy small HDB without selling our current place.
Thought not allowed?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatPublicScheme?OpenDocument
If you or any person listed in your resale flat application owns private residential property (locally or overseas), you may still buy a resale flat without any CPF housing grant or HDB loan but you must dispose of the private property within six months of the purchase of the resale flat.[/quote]By that time, transfer to Sonny's name one freehold property n maybe dispose Lakeville.. wont keep Lakeville for more than 20 years.. leasehold dun think we will keep too long.. -
Starlight - we’re not at hdb now. Now at private apartment which we hope to rent out if we can downgrade to smaller place in future.
Funz - yes, it’s not allowed now. But hoping it’ll be relaxed in future. Downgrading plan not for another 10 to 15 years. -
bb_ mom:
Starlight - we're not at hdb now. Now at private apartment which we hope to rent out if we can downgrade to smaller place in future.
I am quite surprised that even buying a resale hdb is not allowed unless you dispose your private ppty within 6mths. -
If buy sub sale/ resale condo, what will be your consideration?
sleepy:
If buy sub sale/ resale condo, what will be your consideration?
Remaining lease and location.. I won't buy a leasehold condo which is more than 15 years old.. Next time dunno can sell anot.. U saw sth u like?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.