All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
chixchix:
yeah lol ....during the 70's there was no such thing as this :?
Was it during the 70s where pp would queue for days and days? -
chixchix:
In 70\" we are still sau kou. Our parents just said the nearer the better. No need to walk so far. Can just run to school on a rainy day and don't have to carry umbrella.
Now the situation is different. Most parents are graduates and we have expectations. We want not only the better ones but the best. -
hi, i am totally new to this PV thingy and i need help. My little princess will be in P1 in 2012. I am tinking of enrolling her in Rulang. Do i write to them on wat i can offer for PV or just call them straight? In fact, when can I start volunteering my svc? Currently, i m staying in Jurong East
tks :? -
boieng71:
Hi boieng71,hi, i am totally new to this PV thingy and i need help. My little princess will be in P1 in 2012. I am tinking of enrolling her in Rulang. Do i write to them on wat i can offer for PV or just call them straight? In fact, when can I start volunteering my svc? Currently, i m staying in Jurong East
tks :?
Check out the balloting history to see if there is a good chance before you go offer. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west
I understand that it's a popular school out in the west. It's actually a bit late in the game if you are registering next year. But call up the school lah, that's the most correct thing to do. -
tks for the input. :lol:
Hi boieng71,boieng71:
hi, i am totally new to this PV thingy and i need help. My little princess will be in P1 in 2012. I am tinking of enrolling her in Rulang. Do i write to them on wat i can offer for PV or just call them straight? In fact, when can I start volunteering my svc? Currently, i m staying in Jurong East
tks :?
Check out the balloting history to see if there is a good chance before you go offer. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west
I understand that it's a popular school out in the west. It's actually a bit late in the game if you are registering next year. But call up the school lah, that's the most correct thing to do. -
chixchix:
I heard from my mum that my auntie went to queue at 3am in order to get a place for my cousin in MBS. So those days were like.... first come first serve style
my friend's dad climbed over a school wall at night to secure a good waiting place. :shock:
I heard from my mum that my auntie went to queue at 3am in order to get a place for my cousin in MBS. So those days were like.... first come first serve style
my friend's dad climbed over a school wall at night to secure a good waiting place. :shock:
:lol: He didn't get caught for trespassing??? -
Dun think so...maybe a stream of others followed him...kekekeke
:lol: He didn't get caught for trespassing??? -
This PV thing is so stupid…only good for schools bcos they get parents to be traffic warden, teach art work, do admin work, water plants, wash sweet potatoes etc etc all for FREE !!!
We live within 1km of the school…because son is a Dragon kid (Year 2000), so became kiasu and wrote in to be PV. I believe he could have got into the school with no problem, but hubby didn’t want to take the risk.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.