Club Night Owls

195 Posts 50 Posters 232.3k Views 1 Watching
      auntieM

I thought the timings referring to parents sleeptime.. ..

😛

Luvkid

hey....tonite, an UNUSUAL nite owl (cos i am not-except for friday or saturday nite OR dun tell me tmr is saturday or sunday 😛 , as i always sleep before 11pm...) Dun know why can't get to sleep tonite,tmr is another working day, is FRIDAY though....To u all, this hour is nothing at all, BUT for me, is exceptionally UNUSAL!!! 😐

Thought i would just get in HERE-KSP, but get stuck with those posts on SONGS!!! Post up 1 or 2 there liao, get more awake 😢 Thought eyes will get tired, NO, \"they\" get more awake 😢 Hope the cup of hot milo here will lead me to sleep soon.... :roll:

pixiepixel

luvkid

i got insomnia too, 3 days ago. i usually sleep after 12 and as usual i did the same, and i closed my eyes, waiting for mr zhou gong to come...
          but he never came, even when i stuffed in ear plugs. then morning came, i still didnt sleep.
          i wasnt tired at all, and it was only 3pm the afternoon that i started to feel sleepy........
          and now this is having a domino effect on me....i am so sleepy now..... :snooze:

Luvkid

pixiepixel:
            luvkid

i got insomnia too, 3 days ago. i usually sleep after 12 and as usual i did the same, and i closed my eyes, waiting for mr zhou gong to come...
            but he never came, even when i stuffed in ear plugs. then morning came, i still didnt sleep.
            i wasnt tired at all, and it was only 3pm the afternoon that i started to feel sleepy........
            and now this is having a domino effect on me....i am so sleepy now..... :snooze:
            It was exceptional for me last nite, think due to the yummy SWEET banana ice cream (DH made it, blend banana with ice cream and milk, yummy yummy!!)i ate on yesterday evening. I am an early sleeper. Have just nice 8 hours of sleep everyday (except of weekend/holiday) :love: BUT, last nite was drastic for me :!: Anyway, now at 3 plus in the afternoon, i am still FRESH as usual!! 😉 pixiepixel, sounds like u r more to on nite shift huh?? :roll:

pixiepixel

Luvkid:

It was exceptional for me last nite, think due to the yummy SWEET banana ice cream (DH made it, blend banana with ice cream and milk, yummy yummy!!)i ate on yesterday evening. I am an early sleeper. Have just nice 8 hours of sleep everyday (except of weekend/holiday) :love: BUT, last nite was drastic for me :!: Anyway, now at 3 plus in the afternoon, i am still FRESH as usual!! 😉 pixiepixel, sounds like u r more to on nite shift huh?? :roll:
              yes i am a night shift person, i sleep after 12 usually. everyday wakie at 7. including sat, sun & public holidays coz DS wakes up at 7am, or 7.30am

weekends i sleep typically after 1. can be 2+ or 3+ :!:

tree nymph

pixiepixel:
                Luvkid:

yes i am a night shift person, i sleep after 12 usually. everyday wakie at 7. including sat, sun & public holidays coz DS wakes up at 7am, or 7.30am

weekends i sleep typically after 1. can be 2+ or 3+ :!:

me too, i normally sleep pass 2am wkday and weekends and wakes up at 7am... i think i should sleep more. read somewhere that one tend to look older then the age if sleep too little...

Luvkid

:peekaboo: hello, an \"unusual\" nite owl is here tonite, at this hour, not sleeping, cos tmr not working, but e learning with DS1 at home. Now can't suka suka come to KSP during office hour, so my temptation is here to come as long as there is chance.... 😉 Just can't give up surfing in KSP leh, jia lak liao :stupid: Just love this site too much..... :love:

• E Offline
                    EASON MAGPIES

Latest Night owl to join the club !!

I super late sleeper...I think can be later than anyone else...haha

I am a night person since young so school days and early career days got so much problem function normally. The most normal time was army daze...that one no choice!! Must lights off sleep early and wake up very early.

Used to be able to get by with 3-4 hours daily when I am in my 20s then catch up the sleep on weekends. Then as I grow older find that I must have 8 hours.

After got married, watch drama series with wife until 2-3 am.

Then after baby Grace comes around...worse!!

Ofcourse no problem taking care of her since I am night owl but no more 8 hours of sleep.

Now I let DW sleep first since she need to get up early to prepare porridge for DD. I watch and feed DD through the night. I sleep sometimes at 6- 7am !!

After back from work, sometimes cannot take it so go lie down power nap for 1-2 hours but usually I dont even do that.

Now my worry is as DD start growing up, I must set good example or maybe bring her to school in the morning.

But looks like lots of parents here are like that...hahaha... :lol:

Welcome Eason! I'm the resident owlette here since forever!

You're just like me.. sometimes i sleep only after sending my
                      girl to school, sleep a few more hours and then send the
                      other girl to school. Yah, i know.. quite :siao:.

Like you, i've been a nightie since school daze... yes, the
                      mornings were a total daze awwrite... a blur. I function
                      better at night.

Niwaes, these days not so many nite owls and owlettes KSP-ing..
                      So this thread gone a bit quiet with them tucking their wings earlier. :lol:

Whaddya do if grace doesn't wanna sleep after feeds?

• E Offline
                        EASON MAGPIES

Actually I really prefer a full 8 hours sleep but these days like time no enough.

Now my sleeping pattern also erratic cause sometimes just too darn tired so slept early then wake up early morning wee hours then late evening come home from work so tired that have to go nap half hour.

Since you have school going kids… weren’t they say mummy naughty never sleep early…I wonder if I can continue be night owl once my DW grows older…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 20