what bag is mummy carrying for day to day use?
lovekidsverymuch:
Heavy or not depends on the models. No frills model are ok.Funz:
I don't go for LV as I dun really like their monograms and I find them pretty heavy. On its own the weight seem fine but after dumping in my usual stuff, my shoulders & back tend to ache after carrying the bags for awhile.
I too agree with u I too find them very heavy
But LV has alot of \"A\" loot, so can be easily mistaken to be carrying \"A\" loot if one cannot \"carry\" the bag well. That, is actually the real risk. -
Blobbi:
Terrible terrible :celebrate:Was told that the average savings vs European prices is around 20-30%. Sounds like this is correct from readng the posts here.
I have a friend who buys from http://www.net-a-porter.com. She says there are good bargains.
I love designer stuff lah, aiyo. And jewellery too. Very bad habit. Unfortunately my neighbour is a jeweller, so I get these neighbour discounts. Good lah. But not good also. Yah, MMM, investment is so much better!! Lucky we do that too.
Am now carrying a Tod's, which was a present from DH. I don't rotate bags as I tend to leave things in prior bags and then I'm unable to find them later :roll:.
:offtopic: What about watches??? Anyone into watches too? This sounds like auntie talk now huh. Not sure it comes with age. But some people have that desire in their 20's too but not me.
Hubby is a very down to earth type and don't believe in branded stuff. He is happy with $20 business shirt type. After my US trip this year where I brought back many Tommy Hilfiger biz shirts for him. Think we paid around S$30 per shirt but for the same shirt, they are selling $170+ here :!: His taste seems to have elevated quickly :shock: He is hitting big 4 this year. -
Terrible terrible :celebrate:
:oops: :lol: :lol: :oops:MMM:
Luckily only got a few, hubby too. Not buying more as I never change watches either.:offtopic: What about watches??? Anyone into watches too? This sounds like auntie talk now huh. Not sure it comes with age. But some people have that desire in their 20's too but not me.
DH is the sensible one in the family. He's very conservative in spending, so that works out well. But I better plug the hole also lah. :lol: -
Me too. 2 reasons I donβt use LV, the first one is the βAβ loot and the 2nd reason is the weight.
I still think I need a light bag. cos i got a lot of rubbish in my bag! -
lovekidsverymuch:
I use Burberry (Blue Label) for daily use cause it matches all my dresses so I dont have to change with every dress.... I am lazy also to change... for formal outings I carry which ever matches my dress and occasion cause sometimes simple clutches are good
LKVM,
i like the blue label too! I've the classic one and 2 blue labels. and 2 coaches different size but same style :!: :!:
I also am very lazy to change my bag. Usually its just one bag day in and day out. unless there's any special occasion, then i will change to use another bag. But I a sucker for leather bags leh... think its not worth to pay so much for non-leather bags... -
But LV has alot of \"A\" loot, so can be easily mistaken to be carrying \"A\" loot if one cannot \"carry\" the bag well. That, is actually the real risk.
What is A loot? I don't like LV either. Dunno why got their name stamped all over MY bag!
:offtopic: What about watches??? Anyone into watches too? This sounds like auntie talk now huh. Not sure it comes with age. But some people have that desire in their 20's too but not me.
With watches, does ladies here prefer quartz or automatic...may manual winding? It is too much of a trouble to wind your watches every now and then... -
tree nymph:
lovekidsverymuch:
I use Burberry (Blue Label) for daily use cause it matches all my dresses so I dont have to change with every dress.... I am lazy also to change... for formal outings I carry which ever matches my dress and occasion cause sometimes simple clutches are good
LKVM,
i like the blue label too! I've the classic one and 2 blue labels. and 2 coaches different size but same style :!: :!:
I also am very lazy to change my bag. Usually its just one bag day in and day out. unless there's any special occasion, then i will change to use another bag. But I a sucker for leather bags leh... think its not worth to pay so much for non-leather bags...
Anyone can provide more information on burberry.
While in Japan, we saw the blue label. Besides blue label, we also saw them selling burberry in the dept store. This is more expensive than blue label but still cheaper than those in boutique..... What are the differences :?
Our thread is moving too fast :lol: Hoping to get some advice on this. -
I like watches. Have over 20 of them now. Collected while in my 20s. Not all branded, got some pasar malam ones. I go for design not brand or mechanisms.
My current daily wear is a Tag Hauer. And I am currently drooling over a Frank Muller and a Cartier design. But look only cannot buy. -
raynreg:
With watches, does ladies here prefer quartz or automatic...may manual winding? It is too much of a trouble to wind your watches every now and then...
It is automatic for me.
I believe in having a good watch for durability. I've been wearing the same tag heuer for last 15 years. Think hubby bought it for around $500 - $600 then. Classic design and it's really good and lasting. Except that I am the chor loh type so had to change the clip once.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.