Any Recommendation of a Good Maid Agency

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    538 Posts 344 Posters 473.0k Views 1 Watching
      Kiasu Mummy2

:?:

Kiasu Mummy2:
      I have a domestic helper just 4 mths but after worked for 1 mth++ she told me she having hard breath even just swept the floor... Can anybody advise me why she fit for her medical check up ? And agent told me I need to pay money if going to exchange maid. Any other solution.

• hopesH Offline
        hopes

Kiasu Mummy2:
        :?:
        Kiasu Mummy2:

I have a domestic helper just 4 mths but after worked for 1 mth++ she told me she having hard breath even just swept the floor... Can anybody advise me why she fit for her medical check up ? And agent told me I need to pay money if going to exchange maid. Any other solution.

Hi, kiasu mummy2,

Sorry. I do not think there is any good solutions bec issue is with the maid attitude and agent. My suggestion is cut down yr lost.

I believe you have talked to her before.

No point asking why she can pass medical check up. If she sincerely having health issue, yet can last for 4 months, for me i think is more on attitude issue.

I do not think this is a \"worker\" does physical work in home country, more like tai tai.
        Read yr contract properly, if get a new replacement maid, how much you need to pay?
        Can you get back your loan?

Loan period is normally 6 months. If u need a maid, try to find one now
        (Please :- my personal opinion - NO TRANSFER maid. Forget about the story how evil Singapore employer n how big is cultural shock for new maid)
        Waiting period is 4 to 6 weeks. On time for completion of 6 months loan.
        Immediately terminate and send her back.

If a person is sick, no point stay back in Sin.

Read the contract. Decide to stay current agent or get a new agent.

Good luck.

• E Offline
          EA_Happy

Kiasu Mummy2:

I got a PH maid before same with heart issue. She worked for me coming to end of her loan (6 months), suddenly attitude all changed. Lazy, talked back, black face, slam your stuff, crying everyday. One week before she leave from us, she pretended faint and unconscious for 3 second. Then suddenly woke up and keep crying. We let her rest, she immediate make phone calls. Less than 30 min, 3 of her sister-in-laws who working as maids in Singapore too, called my husband mobile phone and scolded us with all nasty words. They claimed that, my maid has heart problem, she can't work hard, and cannot be scolded. Indirectly, asked us treat her like a princess.

After put down the phone, we asked her how come with heart problem can passed the medical test and come here to work as maid? She just smiled said don't know. Then we asked her, what is her plan? She said, since she is having heart problem cannot work hard, she wants to go back PH... HUH!!!

Obviously, she came here for 6 months, working as a maid really is for holidays. She has 3 sister-in-laws working as maids here too. Started from her first week of working us, she already demanded for day off. I was preggy with my number that time, she didn't care at all.

If you ask me, how is her work performance... Surface work, nothing impressive, little bit harder or sleep little late, her one of her sis-in-law will call us and scold us, even threaten us will report to MOM.

• hopesH Offline
            hopes

Hi, EA_Happy,

After so many cases, i do think they care on employer. Dun ask for too much caring/ kindness/ compassion or even friendship.
            I am happy now.
            SHE did her housework pass 70% marks n can do min cook, last 2 years… i m happy.

Some maid mentality is comparing herself with me or my girl.
            They asked for entitlement but no contribution.

Your ex maids n 3 sisters were asking too much. They know u r not in good condition to fight back.
            evil…

• E Offline
              EA_Happy

hopes:
              Hi, EA_Happy,

After so many cases, i do think they care on employer. Dun ask for too much caring/ kindness/ compassion or even friendship.
              I am happy now.
              SHE did her housework pass 70% marks n can do min cook, last 2 years... i m happy.

Some maid mentality is comparing herself with me or my girl.
              They asked for entitlement but no contribution.

Your ex maids n 3 sisters were asking too much. They know u r not in good condition to fight back.
              evil...
              Hi hopes,

I always think that... But I don't entitled for this wish...i guess. My current helper just finished her loan last month. These 19 days she has drastically changed to another person. She slammed my stuff, black face and talked back. OMG!!! I almost can't recognize her.

Just this morning, I caught from CCTV footage, she slapped my 16 months old son when we all left the house for work and school. She purposely did it in front of CCTV.

Her intention?? Send her back right? Actually 2 months ago when I caught her stole her phone from my bedroom, she has begged me don't send her back to agency and let her finished her loan. She wants to leave SG already as her hubby keep asking her go back Indo.

Now, I have to start all over again to search my next maid... Really tiring

Anyone has good maid agency to share? Wondering is there any 1 year contract out there? Non of mine can complete 2 years. Really waste my hard earn money. I don't believe in higher agency fee gets better quality of maid anymore. The highest I have paid before is SGD1699.

pls share, anyone... any good maid agency there?

• hopesH Offline
                hopes

Hi, EA_happy,

Since she can slap yr son, prepare to send her back. Cut down yr loss. Loss not only $,yr family n yr time.

The record is an STRONG evident she tried to abuse yr son. Bot airticket, on leave, cancel permit, let her know only few hours before, c her pack. Check her bag.
                Bring along the movie record n send her back.

Ask for agent support 100% no hp n no off day.
                Get above 30 yrs old n with kids above 8… or even older.

Stated clearly yr major house rules.

Few million indo looks for job, sure have few who r sincere.

anyhowsay1

Kiasu Mummy2:

I have the same problem too. Right after completing her loan, she developed heart problems, palpitations and said she is going to die, cannot work, cannot sweep etc..whole day sleeping.,

I brought her to TAN TOCK SENG HOSPITAL. DON'T EVER BRING YOUR MAID THERE FOR CHECKUP ! Place is crawling with activists and people from the MAID SHELTER. Anyway, she was certified Medically FIT and Physically FINE. Over there, the foreign medical staff egged her to sign a report to declare that I \"abused' EMOTIONALLY AND MENTALLY so that somehow she has this 'heart problem\".

My maid don't know what she was doing because she was young. But these EVIL PEOPLE taught her to do all these. In the end, she admitted the whole thing was cooked up so that she could cut her contract short. She knew I was too busy to let her go and I kept asking her to stay on so she has no choice but to put up this ACTING AND DRAMA so that I will be frightened and immediately let her go.

By buying her a ticket and sending her home, we are falling into their trap. this is exactly what they want us to do. After seeing their family for a while, having made connections in singapore with OTHER MAIDS and the Maid shelter HOME, they will come back again as EX Singapore with a LOT OF MARKETING LIES FROM THE AGENCY.

We are the VICTIMS.

Kiasu Mummy2

Hi Anyhowsay1,

Totally AGREED. Brought her for checkup and she was certified medically fit.Agent told me that she is acting and asked me just ignore about her drama. Anyway to make sure she wont create anymore problem going send her back to agent for exchange a tranfer maid with a lot of $$$ (Heart pain) and everything have to start over again. Hope the next can work more than a year and I plan not to hiring MAID after that.

• E Offline
                      EA_Happy

hopes:
                      Hi, EA_happy,

Since she can slap yr son, prepare to send her back. Cut down yr loss. Loss not only $,yr family n yr time.

The record is an STRONG evident she tried to abuse yr son. Bot airticket, on leave, cancel permit, let her know only few hours before, c her pack. Check her bag.
                      Bring along the movie record n send her back.

Ask for agent support 100% no hp n no off day.
                      Get above 30 yrs old n with kids above 8... or even older.

Stated clearly yr major house rules.

Few million indo looks for job, sure have few who r sincere.
                      Hi hopes,

Yes, I can't wait to send her back. Her agency asked me to blacklist her from MOM by showing the footage.

Finally I know why she is drastically changed after loan finish in Oct 2015. Happen she chit chat with my neighbour's maid, said she wants to go back, because another 2 more months, which in Jan 2016, all Indo maid salary increase to SGD550. She even told my neighbour's maid, after she returned to SG in Jan 2016, on top of SD550, she can asked for more than that SGD550 as she is EX-SG maid.

Is our government really doing the right thing???? See what happen now!!!

• hopesH Offline
                        hopes

Stupid lor… come back again…another 6 months loan ->working for agent.

Please tell her this. $500 × 6 = $3000.
                        $3000 ÷ $50 = 60 months
                        5 yrs work…
                        What a smart move.
                        I hv a ex maid realised this before leaving to airport. After understand from a senior Maid who work for 10 yrs.
                        I told her too late is yr choice.

Increase in salary is due to agency or pressure from other government, or Sin government happily propose to increase???
                        Sorry i miss out this news.

Everybody forget we hv a strongest currency vs other countries …After convert, maid r earning more.

But in actual fact not… why??
                        Spend on Samsung, apple, phone cards, … agent…

Turn few rounds…old…zero saving. Heart broken being cheated by man here…
                        Sometime it is pity they dun understand what is the consequences…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 54

drumlyyD
                        drumlyy