Volcanic Ash Cloud... How much will it affect us?
Some years ago I was on a flight that 'pass by' an erupting volcano.
It was a very unpleasant experience and the smell that circulated in the aircraft cabin :faint:.
That was 'small fry' scale, can't imagine have to fly thru this cloud.. ...
Oxygen masks thru flight
I wouldn't take the risk to fly now. Heard the ash may destroy the plane engines :scared:
yes! I have just bought a super good air purifier.. :lol: ...scared it will run out of stock soon... :nailbite:
vlim:
yes! I have just bought a super good air purifier.. :lol: ...scared it will run out of stock soon... :nailbite:
Great
My DS have asthma so hopefully air quality don't get too bad.
Must go invent 'Polluted Air Vacuum' liao, might need one in future
even if test flights were sucessful, I wonder who will be the ones willing to try to fly over??? certainly not me!
auntieM:
These european airlines more worried about their own economy than the safety of passengers & pilot.Some years ago I was on a flight that 'pass by' an erupting volcano.
It was a very unpleasant experience and the smell that circulated in the aircraft cabin :faint:.
Oxygen masks thru flight
They just want someone to declare the route is safe & get the airport open ASAP ...
These volcano ash are very small particles/solids & because they are extremely light, they will float in the air. When this particle hits the engine, the engine will fail. These volcana particles are what pilot & aeroplanes scared the most besides typhoon & air-pocket ....
Usually when one engine fail, the plane can still fly with the other engines. Very seldom will 2 engines fail at the same time. But if the plane fly thru the volcano area, there is a vert high chance both engines will be hit thus causing both engines to fail. If both engines fail, then bye bye liao ...
What will happene if the volcano eruption is in Spore instead ? The kaypoh angmoh country will impose that all safety precaution & checks & human right & what not are fully complied before we can fly to & from Spore again ? -
We are now so subjected to economy and cannot do without flyingβ¦I suppose every decision maker will eventually just take the chance when it comes to the crunch.
so, must fly with plane that has four engines , right?safer right?
These european airlines more worried about their own economy than the safety of passengers & pilot.auntieM:
Some years ago I was on a flight that 'pass by' an erupting volcano.
Oxygen masks thru flight
They just want someone to declare the route is safe & get the airport open ASAP ...
These volcano ash are very small particles/solids & because they are extremely light, they will float in the air. When this particle hits the engine, the engine will fail. These volcana particles are what pilot & aeroplanes scared the most besides typhoon & air-pocket ....
Usually when one engine fail, the plane can still fly with the other engines. Very seldom will 2 engines fail at the same time. But if the plane fly thru the volcano area, there is a vert high chance both engines will be hit thus causing both engines to fail. If both engines fail, then bye bye liao ...
What will happene if the volcano eruption is in Spore instead ? The kaypoh angmoh country will impose that all safety precaution & checks & human right & what not are fully complied before we can fly to & from Spore again ? -
Joy:
[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:so, must fly with plane that has four engines , right?safer right?
[quote=\"auntieM\"]Some years ago I was on a flight that 'pass by' an erupting volcano.
Oxygen masks thru flight
These european airlines more worried about their own economy than the safety of passengers & pilot.
Four engines also will be exposed to the volcanic ash.. ..
maybe can last a bit, or twice as long than 2 engines
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.