Radin Mas Primary

4.3k Posts 92 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
    • qmsQ Offline
      qms

My son said he didn’t have any test yesterday. Anybody’s child had already?

His class will be going on a field trip to the National Museum next Thursday. Heard that 1C is going somewhere, too.

monmon31

[quote]qms My son said he didn't have any test yesterday. Anybody's child had already?[/quote]
        My DS mentioned they had a English practise paper - so I presume that is the one. Can't have a practise and a real one within the week, right!
        [quote]His class will be going on a field trip to the National Museum next Thursday. Heard that 1C is going somewhere, too. [/quote]Again, he did say anything...sigh!!! thanks for the headsup...will check with him.

blue-march

[quote]Oh 2I is the best class? Thought normally best class would be like 2A, 2B, 2C where at the rear would be the worst class?

[/quote]Yes, the school don't want to make it so obvious which is the best class. Last year best class for P6 was 6M, followed by 6A2 and 6S - which stands for M.A.S. (if my sources are correct lah)

My dd have the English and maths unit review this week. Next week will be MT review.

She brought back the chinese spelling today for the 'han zi tingxie'. Her MT teacher quite strict, the stroke slightly shorter is considered wrong. This is the 2nd week tingxie for 'han zi' and i was like vomiting blood cos must teach her to remember all the correct strokes in sequence (bi1 shun4)

sigh, hanyu pinying not so vomit blood leh... 😢

titank

blue-march:
            Yes, the school don't want to make it so obvious which is the best class. Last year best class for P6 was 6M, followed by 6A2 and 6S - which stands for M.A.S. (if my sources are correct lah)

She brought back the chinese spelling today for the 'han zi tingxie'. Her MT teacher quite strict, the stroke slightly shorter is considered wrong. This is the 2nd week tingxie for 'han zi' and i was like vomiting blood cos must teach her to remember all the correct strokes in sequence (bi1 shun4)
            Maybe the introduction of chinese calligraphy would improve the chinese strokes? :? Oh in which group (P3, P4) there would be a few best class?Like you said P6 is M, A2 & S. Maybe P5 could be other set of arrangement.

preggie

My son said he didn't have any test yesterday. Anybody's child had already?

His class will be going on a field trip to the National Museum next Thursday. Heard that 1C is going somewhere, too.
              My dd told me that she did an english unit review yesterday.

1H and 1C will be going to the museum together on the 27th i think. Alamak i signed the form but didn't check the date.

Anyone helping out with the button montage?

titank

Oh my DS is going on next week Tuesday together with 1A. BTW, since it is a school outing can the children wear T-Shirt instead of normal uniform?

• qmsQ Offline
                  qms

Hi preggie!

Nice meeting you. It's good to put a face to a name. Now, we are no longer \"virtual friends\". :celebrate:

preggie:
                  1H and 1C will be going to the museum together on the 27th i think. Alamak i signed the form but didn't check the date.
                  So, your daughter will be going with famangelina31's son.
                  preggie:
                  Anyone helping out with the button montage?
                  I am. Do you plan to help out, too?

• qmsQ Offline
                    qms

titank:
                    BTW, since it is a school outing can the children wear T-Shirt instead of normal uniform?

I think it is better that you check with your son's teacher.

blue-march

titank:
                      blue-march:

Yes, the school don't want to make it so obvious which is the best class. Last year best class for P6 was 6M, followed by 6A2 and 6S - which stands for M.A.S. (if my sources are correct lah)

Maybe the introduction of chinese calligraphy would improve the chinese strokes? :? Oh in which group (P3, P4) there would be a few best class?Like you said P6 is M, A2 & S. Maybe P5 could be other set of arrangement.

Yes, every level has a different trend. That's the purpose, the school don't want the parents to know....but we'll eventually find out one lah... maybe next year only one best class for P2.

monmon31

[quote]Yes, the school don't want to make it so obvious which is the best class. Last year best class for P6 was 6M, followed by 6A2 and 6S - which stands for M.A.S. (if my sources are correct lah)[/quote]
                        Please enlighten me as to what M.A.S stands for? :?
                        [quote]She brought back the chinese spelling today for the 'han zi tingxie'. Her MT teacher quite strict, the stroke slightly shorter is considered wrong. This is the 2nd week tingxie for 'han zi' and i was like vomiting blood cos must teach her to remember all the correct strokes in sequence (bi1 shun4)[/quote]Yah..I agree with you. When we were taught Chinese back then, it wasn't so strict. I teach my DS the 'Wrong' length of the stroke as a result he got his TingXie wrong....Aiyah....He came home and 'complain' saying I cannot blame him bcos I teach him the wrong thing. 😞 What can I say!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 55 / 431