Kids say the darnest things...
buds,Yeah and she makes conscientious effort to remind me of her existence.
By saying, \"Lucky you have me right mummy? Even though actually you
only wanted one child..\" :hugs:
How can you beat this angelic little monkey at anything? :love:
Your DD2 sure is v v perceptive for her age
Blobbi:
:!: :!:tankee:
Guess where this happened ..... inside our MRT train. :!:
Once we were at the Bird Park and queueing up for the tram. This Thai family (or maybe from somewhere else - the dialect was unidentifiable to me) had a toddler wearing one of those open up slits at the crotch. They held the child up (in the queue) and the little fella just splattered on to the floor. There were a lot of horrified gasps and stares, but the family was totally nonchalant. Like this is the normal way to go to the loo like that.
:faint: -
:idea: plastic bags and empty mineral water bottles
Thanks hquek and koalamummy. Will keep that in mind now
And her EQ very high....know the right words to say and right buttons to push. U sure she's not an old person underneath that young skin?Yeah and she makes conscientious effort to remind me of her existence.
By saying, \"Lucky you have me right mummy? Even though actually you
only wanted one child..\" :hugs:
How can you beat this angelic little monkey at anything? :love:
But it sounds a bit sad that she says 'actually you only wanted one child' - seems like a lot of affirmation needed. (then again, I'm sure you handle that question perfectly). :celebrate: -
I ever saw someone with a small plastic mah tong in the car :!: Dun think I will go there even if the capacity is enough...what if slosh.... :!: :!::idea: plastic bags and empty mineral water bottles
btw, mine is son; so small openings fine. I dun have DD - no clue what to do in that case.
Apparantly, there are portable potties. I saw a lady whipping it out and getting her daughter to pee pee in it. I noticed it from afar. She seemed to have lined it with a plastic bag, I guess its to 'capture' the output so she can dispose it away easily lah
I ever saw someone with a small plastic mah tong in the car :!: Dun think I will go there even if the capacity is enough...what if slosh.... :!: :!:autumnbronze:
btw, mine is son; so small openings fine. I dun have DD - no clue what to do in that case.
Thatβs what I did on our road trip when DS was about 3 yrs old, as a standby in the car just in case. But did not use it in the end.
What if it's a little girl? How to aim into a bag or bottle? :? Portable potty doesn't sound very encouraging when you have a long car trip. What if kena long bus ride?:idea: plastic bags and empty mineral water bottles
So small potty with plastic bag :idea:
:faint:
At least for DD1, I told her that she must visit the toilet before any MRT ride or else we will have to exit the station to use the station's toilet. Since we never had any nice experiences with these toilets, it was enough to make her shudder and obediently empty her bladder before we left home. -
schellen:
I was referring to DS
What if it's a little girl? How to aim into a bag or bottle? :? Portable potty doesn't sound very encouraging when you have a long car trip. What if kena long bus ride?autumnbronze:
Yup, we have a habit too, of checking with him every 1 and a half to 2 hrs and also b4 we leave the building. So far there's been no issue except for that one time.
At least now he informs. There was a time when newly toilet trained, he used to pee pee on the car seat :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.