Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      hquek

shine_fs:

She is Indo. The problem is her hair is not here and there......must as well cut short.

The big problem is she din even know how to maintain it.....every day I look at her, messy/untidy hair....
      Then depends on how she's going to view the hair cut thing and if she'll be buey song - and thereafter what may transpire. If you choose to, perhaps can soothe her using the same method - ie 6 months before her contract up, you'll allow her to keep her hair (your kids will be older and take it as cost savings from not having to bring her for haircut).

I understand the part about messy hair. My ex-maid's hair is unmanageable...and to keep us from asking her to cut, she'll tie in the most imaginative way....very funny, but we had to loon. Internal injuries....

shine_fs

Then depends on how she's going to view the hair cut thing and if she'll be buey song - and thereafter what may transpire. If you choose to, perhaps can soothe her using the same method - ie 6 months before her contract up, you'll allow her to keep her hair (your kids will be older and take it as cost savings from not having to bring her for haircut).

I understand the part about messy hair. My ex-maid's hair is unmanageable...and to keep us from asking her to cut, she'll tie in the most imaginative way....very funny, but we had to loon. Internal injuries....
        I told her if she wants to work in my family and look after my kids. I will not allowed her to keep long hair. If she want to keep her hair, will be when she is back to her home town or near to her contract ending.

Her hair is really like your ex-maid's hair.....unmanageable. I think you can understand what I mean........:lol:

shine_fs

minnie2004:
          Then better cut short. My filipino maids all have long hair but they tie up during the day and wash every nite.

Filipino maids are more neater then Indo....

My maid wash her hair every morning and nites....until I scolded her NO nite wash...Cos she will sleep when her hair is still wet.....then complain that she having headached once a while..... :stupid:

I dunno why she needs to wash twice a day.....gu tu? :!:

Wasting $$$$$

hquek

shine_fs:

My maid wash her hair every morning and nites....until I scolded her NO nite wash...Cos she will sleep when her hair is still wet.....then complain that she having headached once a while..... :stupid:

I dunno why she needs to wash twice a day.....gu tu? :!:

Wasting $$$$$
            More for health reason why she should stop lah. Tao hong already.

• raynregR Offline
              raynreg

Aiyo…hard to please lei…They wash hair too many time = waste $$$$, dun wash = dirty, long hair can keep but tie up cannot wash more than once a day. SG weather damn hot and humid nowadays

auntieM

Some wash at nite so madam can't 'smell' the familiar shampoo/bath gel.. ..

They will have a never-ending bottle, normally will put out of sight to employer.. ...
                Madam's 'glam' shampoo will slowly get diluted.. .. 😛

Not all are like that lah, but this 'trick' very popular 😉

shine_fs

raynreg:
                  Aiyo....hard to please lei...They wash hair too many time = waste $$$$, dun wash = dirty, long hair can keep but tie up cannot wash more than once a day. SG weather damn hot and humid nowadays

We know that the weather is hot and humid in Singapore. So, my maid bath 3 times a day....not good meh?

As for the hair is more of Tao hong lah..... :roll:

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

I draw a line at dictating whether my maid should have long or short hair. My only criteria is clean and neat. Whether long or short hair, wash at least once a day. If long hair, keep it tied up, preferably bun it up or use those big toothed clip to hold it up while doing work and handling kids.

My maid has long hair and in fact, I sponsored her first rebonding. Since then she has been rebonding her hair. She keeps it neat and out of the way and so far she washes her hair at least once a day sometimes more if the weather is very hot. Provided her with a hair dryer and told her to dry her hair before she sleeps if she needs to wash her hair at night.

hquek

raynreg:
                      Aiyo....hard to please lei...They wash hair too many time = waste $$$$, dun wash = dirty, long hair can keep but tie up cannot wash more than once a day. SG weather damn hot and humid nowadays

Admittedly it seems very harsh, but have you seen those maids with unruly long hair...I don't quite like the idea of fishing out HER hair out of my food if maid has to handle food...and imagine if she dun wash. :faint:

Si Si

moonee:
                        Im now maidless for 5 days now. Ive given up on filipinas and indons, woud like a christian Myanmar. I know communication is a problem but am prepared to train her besides there are too many filipinas in my neighbourhood. I know they can be slow but that doesnt matter. Could anyone advise wat I should look at in d biodata when selecting..eg dressing, town they come frm. Plse advise if anyone has any experience with mynmars regaring their personality and culture. Tks

I am maidless for 18 days now. Hv not decided if I want another as I was overwhelmed by my ex-maid who happened to be a Christian Myanmar. She was my 2nd Myan maid. Both complete 2 yrs n wished to renew but I decided not to. The pros of Myanmar maids r clean, hardworking, trustworthy, good w old folks. The cons r language barrier, slow, no common sense, stubborn, rigid.

Try to select those who do not put on make-up w fancy dressing while on bio-data. My 1st Myan maid was very vain (nail polish, pluck eyebrow,transparent blouse on off days etc).

If you happen to select university grads, likely they will stay for 2 yrs at most as they would use their off days to scout for jobs like waitressing etc. Uni grads could speak better English though.

I would pick those from Karen tribe. My 1st was from Karen, 2nd from Chin state. My friend told me her mum's previous 2 Chin maid got mental problem and mine was sent back bcos of this reason. The defination of mental problem ... my ex-Chin maid has very incredible thinking n i she always think herself into a box n that drives me nuts. None of my previous few helpers were ever like that. I hv to let her go even though she is v good w her housework n cooking at the end of her contract.

Those from Shan state could speak mandarin n looks Chinese.

I was thinking of going back to employing indo if I do want help again. It is always not an easy choice to make. Every nationality helper has its pain n gain. All the best.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 217 / 1032

aishikA
                        aishik