Mummy tamchiak: hello, I'm new!

11 Posts 5 Posters 2.9k Views 1 Watching

...Niwae is short for - ni-way = niwae..

Niwaes is short for - any-ways = niwaes
      I saw 'loike' posted somewhere by someone, so chances are that 'loike' is a combination of 'love + like' instead of a typo error! πŸ˜‰

tamchiak, welcome to KSP! 😎 you like food?

schellen

So if I like more than love, then I will use \"lioke\"? :lol:

Hi tamchiak! Welcome to KSP. If you really tamchiak, you should meet mommy EatNonStop. πŸ˜‰

...Niwae is short for - ni-way = niwae..

Niwaes is short for - any-ways = niwaes

I saw 'loike' posted somewhere by someone, so chances are that 'loike' is a combination of 'love + like' instead of a typo error! πŸ˜‰

Yeah, sorta like that jedamum.. Hehee..
          Yes, i'm that someone who posted the loike abbreviation! Haha!
          I got that lotsa times from friends and cousins sms-es.. Gotta
          keep with the hip times - lest i become outdated. πŸ˜›

loike also seems like an accented twist to the word like,
          angmoh-ish mebbe... british english? πŸ˜‰

Shall we make our own kiasu list of abbreviations dictionary, chief?
          btwn = between
          b4 = before
          l8r =later
          lol = laughing out loud
          pls = please
          tks =thanks

duh =?

dum-boh!
          Wahkahkahkah!

schellen:
            So if I like more than love, then I will use \"lioke\"? :lol:
            lioke? haiyah... oso can lah, schellen!
            Add to the kiasuparents abbreviation dictionary!

tamchiak

Heyya tamchiak,

:welcome: to KiasuParents first of all!

And secondly, i think everyone learns from one another
              in this forum. So, we're looking forward to hearing from
              your experiences too, ok! Niwae, care to introduce ur-self
              a bit and what are the particular topics of interest to you..
              \\

Whoa! wat a warm welcome, well, thank you all!
              Well, i'm kind of a ''late-starter'' to this whole P1 thing and my hubby and i are kicking ourselves for being so. sigh...we are missing out and we so regret it. anyway, still we are tryng to do our best to get our boy in a good school. He is a 03 kid btw, so which means we are only like 3mths away...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 2