Property Views
starlight1968sg:
If you buy it for staying, does it matter if it is EC or private?
I went to my friend's EC this CNY. Very poorly maintained. Some HDB look more maintained.
Went to Nuovo also. Nuovo is ok. -
TheAnswer:
I think maintenance is a MCST issue. The one that's poorly maintained probably got a bad one, and a private condo could kenna a bad one as well.
I went to my friend's EC this CNY. Very poorly maintained. Some HDB look more maintained.
Uncleken:
If I were you, I would go for Clementi Canopy. But please don't choose those units facing the expressway. I think Clementi area will always have a higher resale value than the other two areas. As a second choice, take INz cos it's near your in-laws. It's more convenient for them to visit you and when you need their help to look after your children.Hi Bros and Sis
On your opinion, which is a better buy for a new home? An http://www.condolaunchsg.com or a private property? Both are 99 years and always hear that returns are much better for an ec. Was thinking of either of http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/inz-residence/ or http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/clement-canopy/. These are launching very soon, after Chinese New Year. Or should I be waiting for http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/yio-chu-kang-ec/ which is closer to my in laws place?
Thanks in advance for your advise. -
floppy:
Old EC?
I think maintenance is a MCST issue. The one that's poorly maintained probably got a bad one, and a private condo could kenna a bad one as well.TheAnswer:
Old EC?[/quote]17 years old
I think maintenance is a MCST issue. The one that's poorly maintained probably got a bad one, and a private condo could kenna a bad one as well.floppy:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]
Uncleken:
As per starlight1968sg comment, if you are buying to stay, it doesn't really matter. Just visit the show room and get the one you like / within your budget.
On your opinion, which is a better buy for a new home? An http://www.condolaunchsg.com or a private property? Both are 99 years and always hear that returns are much better for an ec. Was thinking of either of http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/inz-residence/ or http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/clement-canopy/. These are launching very soon, after Chinese New Year. Or should I be waiting for http://www.condolaunchsg.com/properties/yio-chu-kang-ec/ which is closer to my in laws place?
If you are thinking of selling, EC has to fulfil the MOP (5 years to sell to SC and SPR, 10 years to sell to anyone). Besides that, there are also few more conditions attached to buying a EC. -
TheAnswer:
17 years old[/quote]
Old EC?
agree some old EC maintenance is not great, had seen before .
Probably maintenance cost is lower than private C (?)
Frankly, i dun mind buying EC, been to a few new one, are very nice nowadays .
I feel it is developer dependent n how much psf counts for quality finishing too -
TheAnswer:
So old already...what do you expected? A lot of the money would be going to replacement and repair...so probably less will be spent on aesthetics and landscaping and all those frills.
17 years old
And my impression is that many of the 1st gen EC were kinda budget condos so prob more wear and tears...but this is just my impression hor... -
I'm not even expecting aesthetics or landscaping la.. basic maintenance also bad!
So old already...what do you expected? A lot of the money would be going to replacement and repair...so probably less will be spent on aesthetics and landscaping and all those frills.TheAnswer:
17 years old
And my impression is that many of the 1st gen EC were kinda budget condos so prob more wear and tears...but this is just my impression hor... -
MyPillow:
agree some old EC maintenance is not great, had seen before .
17 years oldTheAnswer:
[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]
Old EC?
Probably maintenance cost is lower than private C (?)
Frankly, i dun mind buying EC, been to a few new one, are very nice nowadays .
I feel it is developer dependent n how much psf counts for quality finishing too[/quote]Technically, after 10 years, it's no longer \"EC\" anymore. It would have been privatised.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.