Me Time!
I am thrilled to have my "new" computer up and running. I swapped computers with my older daughter as her 1.5-yr-old computer does not meet the specs required by RP, but my 3-mth-old computer does. Even though it’s not been too difficult as they have the same OS, just transferring files and installing the applications which I use but she doesn’t (and replacing the wallpapers - our tastes are so different!) has taken me most of this afternoon! I’m especially relieved that my email and NLB ebooks have been restored intact. We have to get her computer configured by RP tomorrow, and I have been warned that it could take several hours, so I will being my computer and hopefully be able to do some work while hanging around there. The things we do for our kids…
slmkhoo:
I am thrilled to have my \"new\" computer up and running. I swapped computers with my older daughter as her 1.5-yr-old computer does not meet the specs required by RP, but my 3-mth-old computer does. Even though it's not been too difficult as they have the same OS, just transferring files and installing the applications which I use but she doesn't (and replacing the wallpapers - our tastes are so different!) has taken me most of this afternoon! I'm especially relieved that my email and NLB ebooks have been restored intact. We have to get her computer configured by RP tomorrow, and I have been warned that it could take several hours, so I will being my computer and hopefully be able to do some work while hanging around there. The things we do for our kids...
Girls' date -catching Beauty & Beast Movie with dd .
Yes I know the sensitive content , let me watch n revert , I m ready to explain if dd ask, but I dun think she will notice much
I always like the Disney princess movie songs rather than the movie. -
We watched Beauty and the Beast yesterday with our girls. Actually, the "gay" moments were so understated and brief that only those who were primed to look for them would even notice them, in my opinion. While I much prefer that they be left out, I don’t think young kids would notice them, and parents do not have much to worry about as long as they are prepared to guide their child’s views as they grow up. I think the intention was to create publicity (even negative publicity is publicity!). There are lot more negative influences of all kinds in our kids’ environment that we need to worry about more than this.
As for the film itself, I think I still prefer the original animated one. Emma Watson is a little too serious throughout. -
slmkhoo:
We have to get her computer configured by RP tomorrow, and I have been warned that it could take several hours, so I will being my computer and hopefully be able to do some work while hanging around there. The things we do for our kids...
i think many of us are willing to do things for our kids because we can't possibly leave them on their own yet. configuration could take a few hours, so have a full breakfast before going to RP. -
janet88:
There's Subway, and some canteen stalls should be open. Failing all else, there should be HDB coffee shops nearby, MRT station shops and Causeway Point! I was thinking of dropping in on a friend who lives in Woodlands (because I hardly ever venture so far north), but she's just gone on vacation.slmkhoo:
We have to get her computer configured by RP tomorrow, and I have been warned that it could take several hours, so I will bring my computer and hopefully be able to do some work while hanging around there. The things we do for our kids...
i think many of us are willing to do things for our kids because we can't possibly leave them on their own yet. configuration could take a few hours, so have a full breakfast before going to RP.
Some of my younger friends (in their 20s) were quite amazed that I would swap PCs with my daughter - I think PCs are very personal items to them? I told them it's a \"mother\" thing - I don't really mind except for the inconvenience of the change-over. I don't do a lot besides email, surfing and word-processing, so having an older machine is OK by me. -
slmkhoo:
my girl enjoyed the movie a lot. i can see her grinning and smiling during all funny moments.We watched Beauty and the Beast yesterday with our girls. Actually, the \"gay\" moments were so understated and brief that only those who were primed to look for them would even notice them, in my opinion. While I much prefer that they be left out, I don't think young kids would notice them, and parents do not have much to worry about as long as they are prepared to guide their child's views as they grow up. I think the intention was to create publicity (even negative publicity is publicity!). There are lot more negative influences of all kinds in our kids' environment that we need to worry about more than this.
As for the film itself, I think I still prefer the original animated one. Emma Watson is a little too serious throughout.
yes, the scenes were quite subtle, girl din take note or realized. I took it as Lefou is a bit\" crazy\" and always trying to fan Gaston's backside, not much sensitivity.
Quite a enjoyable movie for girls, BUT I will prefer a full animated version, Emma is not pretty enough compared to the cartoon Belle
errr.... the bfs who watched with gfs, i wonder are the bored or not :roll:
I watched \"Kong\" last Friday , .... hmmmm.. . i prefer marvel movies.
Saw\" wonder woman\" preview, looks promising too -
My ds1 wants to watch it with me leh.
My husband watched with us, more to see what the uproar was about though. I know at least 1 guy in his 20s who watched with his wife, and another 2 who also watched, and enjoyed it.
no ME time but mad time.
dad had an urgent angioplasty done yesterday. explained to the doctor the situation and asked for his help to keep him warded until thursday. this way, can admit mum for her knee replacement surgery 2moro and settle her before discharging dad.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.