Me Time!
best if shower before and after go out. most time when we go out, will came home very late. kids would be sleeping in car. so carry them up, change clothes and use wet tissue/towel to clean them up.
starlight1968sg:
Not so much on using shampoo meant for oily hair only. I feel that the key is to switch shampoo. Basically do not be loyal to your shampooFor oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?
I have 2 to 3 bottles of shampoo and alternate use. I can't use the same shampoo daily because I noticed my hair will become oily quickly. Typically I have 1 bottle for hair growth (biotin) and 1 tea tree &/or clarifying shampoo. I will change shampoo brands from time to time too. Same reason as above - hair will get used to that brand and become oily quickly. So I have to switch out then switch back.
Luckily dh is not fussy with his shampoo. He just randomly pick any 1 of those bottles to use
MrsKiasu:
Reading this already made me feel tired :rotflmao:
i cannot have the 5mins thing to get ready for an outing when kids were younger. I need to bathe them one by one, pack alot of things, milk, hot water, water, additional sets of clothes, diapers, get them go poo poo, clear bladder etc and the last 15mins for myself to ahower and change. thinking back, I feel so easy now

I can't exactly recall how fast I could leave the house when kids were younger. I did less than a fraction of what you did though. So probably around 15 to 20 minutes
mostly to pack the essential
If too much things to do then I rather stay home liao. Lazy lah -
starlight1968sg:
i have oily scalp. i have to wash my hair everyday...plus the weather is so hot and humid.For oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?
Warm outside
Just back from my eye appt in NUH ...
i use shampoo for frequent wash. -
starlight1968sg:
I think it is more purposeful to bathe or shower when back home
I prefer to shower them after outings too. Strangers always like to touch their chubby cheeks or fat fat arms. Never asked me for permission leh :skeptical: So every time need to shower after reaching home.
When they could stand on their own (not little babies), I simply brought them to the bathroom and use shower head. So much faster leh. -
sleepy:
we usually dont preplanned our destinations. just know that we are going out and 99% sure that it will be till very late. we have our picnic mat ever ready at car boot. I havent tell you the unpacking and all the washing chores when came back home :rotflmao:
Reading this already made me feel tired :rotflmao:MrsKiasu:
i cannot have the 5mins thing to get ready for an outing when kids were younger. I need to bathe them one by one, pack alot of things, milk, hot water, water, additional sets of clothes, diapers, get them go poo poo, clear bladder etc and the last 15mins for myself to ahower and change. thinking back, I feel so easy now

I can't exactly recall how fast I could leave the house when kids were younger. I did less than a fraction of what you did though. So probably around 15 to 20 minutes
mostly to pack the essential
If too much things to do then I rather stay home liao. Lazy lah -
janet88:
me too
i have oily scalp. i have to wash my hair everyday...plus the weather is so hot and humid.starlight1968sg:
For oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?
Warm outside
i use shampoo for frequent wash.
seem like most people has oily scalp/hair -
MyPillow:
me too
i have oily scalp. i have to wash my hair everyday...plus the weather is so hot and humid.janet88:
[quote=\"starlight1968sg\"]For oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?
Warm outside
i use shampoo for frequent wash.
seem like most people has oily scalp/hair[/quote]i dont have oily scalp so no need wash hair everyday
unless I really perspire.
Sleepy
Yes, am using until the big bottle of shampoo finishes
Janet
I wash my hair almost daily but after my eye surgery, I wash once in 2-3 days and I can see my hair is shiny
Esp with such hot weather, giving myself a good scrub from top to bottom is really relaxing -
MrsKiasu:
You are really spontaneous!
we usually dont preplanned our destinations. just know that we are going out and 99% sure that it will be till very late. we have our picnic mat ever ready at car boot. I havent tell you the unpacking and all the washing chores when came back home :rotflmao:
I don't think I can ever do that.
I factor in the unpacking time and washing chores into the available energy for outing.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.