Me Time!
MyPillow:
Got the viral flu last week, was horrible. I took abt 7 days to nurse! Really angry tat I caught the bug suddenly! Now still feel tired n headache , dh was abit unwell now with stuffy nose n scratchy throat - probably weather too chilly yesterday n we were out running errands.
Lots of rest, warm liquids and take things slower. :hugs: Body needs to recuperate. -
MP
Rest well -
MrsKiasu:
6 hours, my wish lor. but tough to get dd to do that. we went library and still same pattern, all comics and read that like going for exam..meal, bed and toilet break time. I better dont bring her to library often. borrowed books Thurs night and Fri evening asked me go again.
6 hours may be too much at the start - it's almost like a full school day! Try 2-3 hrs in the morning - if done consistently and imposed strictly, you can get a lot done in that time. Reading more in the holidays is a good thing, but you must teach her how to prioritise and how to stop when it's time to stop. If you just ban her books, she will never learn how to stop. If she does a lot of work for the first 3 weeks, then you can give her the last week off. -
slmkhoo:
Agree 6 horses revision a day is a lot . Why not adults try yourself 6 hrs revision at the study table , see u feel comfortable or notMrsKiasu:
6 hours, my wish lor. but tough to get dd to do that. we went library and still same pattern, all comics and read that like going for exam..meal, bed and toilet break time. I better dont bring her to library often. borrowed books Thurs night and Fri evening asked me go again.
6 hours may be too much at the start - it's almost like a full school day! Try 2-3 hrs in the morning - if done consistently and imposed strictly, you can get a lot done in that time. Reading more in the holidays is a good thing, but you must teach her how to prioritise and how to stop when it's time to stop. If you just ban her books, she will never learn how to stop. If she does a lot of work for the first 3 weeks, then you can give her the last week off.
I only did 6 hrs a day during A level n university exam .
Also must allow break in between... after 1 hr session .kids are humans too need to refresh mind n eyes -
starlight1968sg:
Star and Ammonite , thks!MP
Rest well
Now feel better , tension headache gone , yay !
Finally relaxing Me time - in the room now -Soft music, aircon, warm lighting
Waiting for new k drama to start - hope this is better , I dun like the earlier one -
MyPillow:
Agree 6 horses revision a day is a lot . Why not adults try yourself 6 hrs revision at the study table , see u feel comfortable or not :p[/quote]Can leh. If at home the whole day that day, I think easily achievable.slmkhoo:
[quote=\"MrsKiasu\"] 6 hours, my wish lor. but tough to get dd to do that
6 hours may be too much at the start - it's almost like a full school day! Try 2-3 hrs in the morning
45 mins study (1 block) 15 mins break. Or 25 mins study 5 mins break. No hard or fast rule. See how long you can concentrate. Lunch break can be 1 hours. Spread out study blocks the entire day. Still have plenty of time to watch tv and relax. 1 day 24 hours. 6 hours studying + 8 hours sleep, still got many hours to chill leh
6 hours I considered a relaxed mode of studying. If during exam period, I studied even longer hours
Bo bian, I wasn't the super smart kind of student so had to subscribe to å¤č½č”„ę
MyPillow:
Got the viral flu last week, was horrible. I took abt 7 days to nurse! Really angry tat I caught the bug suddenly! Now still feel tired n headache , dh was abit unwell now with stuffy nose n scratchy throat - probably weather too chilly yesterday n we were out running errands.
go easy on yourself for the next couple of days. insufficient rest and chilly weather can knock one out easily.
my whole family including parents were down with viral flu in may for about 2 weeks. it spread from one person to another just like that.
take care and get well soon. -
janet88:
Thks Janet for reminderMyPillow:
go easy on yourself for the next couple of days. insufficient rest and chilly weather can knock one out easily.
my whole family including parents were down with viral flu in may for about 2 weeks. it spread from one person to another just like that.
take care and get well soon.
Scary flu , I got fever at 39c on first night , v lousy feeling. Was so warm that I took my kids ibuprofen, 10ml to bring down fever after para tablets . Then next 3 days fever n hovered in range of 38 C .. Jia lat. doc did tell me took abt 5 days to clear
sleepy:
From what I remember I could study 'full time' during my school days and also dont study but just do the past year papers near exam.
Can leh. If at home the whole day that day, I think easily achievable.MyPillow:
Agree 6 horses revision a day is a lot . Why not adults try yourself 6 hrs revision at the study table , see u feel comfortable or not
45 mins study (1 block) 15 mins break. Or 25 mins study 5 mins break. No hard or fast rule. See how long you can concentrate. Lunch break can be 1 hours. Spread out study blocks the entire day. Still have plenty of time to watch tv and relax. 1 day 24 hours. 6 hours studying + 8 hours sleep, still got many hours to chill leh
6 hours I considered a relaxed mode of studying. If during exam period, I studied even longer hours
Bo bian, I wasn't the super smart kind of student so had to subscribe to å¤č½č”„ę 
MyPillow:
Thks Janet for reminderjanet88:
[quote=\"MyPillow\"]Got the viral flu last week, was horrible. I took abt 7 days to nurse! Really angry tat I caught the bug suddenly! Now still feel tired n headache , dh was abit unwell now with stuffy nose n scratchy throat - probably weather too chilly yesterday n we were out running errands.
take care and get well soon.
Scary flu , I got fever at 39c on first night , v lousy feeling. Was so warm that I took my kids ibuprofen, 10ml to bring down fever after para tablets . Then next 3 days fever n hovered in range of 38 C .. Jia lat. doc did tell me took abt 5 days to clear :([/quote]mp take care. weather nowadays, can be super hot then rain.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.