Kids say the darnest things...

1.6k Posts 230 Posters 523.2k Views 1 Watching
      winth

Here's another one.

It happened to my father, who was looking after DS2 while my mum was fixing dinner in our kitchen.

We had a playpen, aka 'cage' to temporarily put DS2 when he misbehaves or when we need short breaks from looking after the always-demanding toddler.

My father was so exhausted and angry with DS2 for he goes walking around 'cleaning the house' that he said,

Father: 'Don't be so naughty hor...'
      DS2: *ignores*
      Father: 'Naughty again lar...'
      DS2: *ignores*
      Father (very angrily): 'YOU GO INTO YOUR PENTHOUSE NOW!'

Heyya winth,

FUNNY LEH!
        Wuahahahahaaa!

shylyn

Hiya all…

Something to make everyone smile…
          btw…all these were said by my soon to be 3 yrs old boy, whom can really make me vomit blood at times.

Incident 1
          My boy (then 2yrs 8mths old) has been visiting my office regularly and one day, while passing by my caretaker who smiled at him, he kept saying:" Only one…only one" As we were walking to our car, which was parked a distance away, I asked him :" Only one what?’ To which he replied when we were near the car: "Only one tooth." Indeed…my caretaker only has one tooth & while relating this incident to the rest of my colleagues, they also laughed as they never realise my caretaker only has one tooth.

Incident 2
          My boy seriously told my sis in law off when she dug a hole in the sushi & playfully peek at him through the sushi’s hole by saying: “Sushi is for eating, not for seeing!” My sis in law was speechless.

Incident 3
          My boy will fidget when I scold him & when I asked him to look at me when I’m talking. There was this one time, when DH scolded him & asked him to look at him when he was talking to him, my boy purposely opened his eyes wide & stared at him. DH nearly laughed but had to control his laughter.

Incident 4
          Whenever I wanted my boy (then 2 yrs 5mths old) to quickly come out from his bath, I’ll threaten to count to ten, else I’ll forfeit something he likes…there was once when I threatened him by starting to count: “One!” he replied me by translating:” Uno!” (Spanish for One) Me:”Two!” my boy:”Dos!” (Spanish for Two) I nearly fainted!

Incident 5
          My boy (then 2 yrs 3 mths old) stayed over at my in laws’ place and had his nap. Before napping, he would suck his bottle and while doing so, told my sis in law :” Water dripped.” As the water dripped onto the blanket and there was a wet spot on it. She replied:”Ohh…wait Gong gong scold!” My boy replied:” Turn over” faintz as he meant by turning the blanket to the other side, the wet spot cant be seen

Incident 6
          DH accidentally injured his finger while pulling the chair to sit & when he complained to my boy (then 2 yrs 3 mths old) that he was in pain, my boy said: “Papa, don’t worry!” & gave him a reassuring look & ‘sayanged’ his sore finger. DH was so touched that he nearly teared.

Cute, cuter, cutest!

Shylyn, u have one special boy here…

If only all boys are that cute…

schellen

shylyn:
              Incident 4

Whenever I wanted my boy (then 2 yrs 5mths old) to quickly come out from his bath, I’ll threaten to count to ten, else I’ll forfeit something he likes..there was once when I threatened him by starting to count: “One!” he replied me by translating:” Uno!” (Spanish for One) Me:”Two!” my boy:”Dos!” (Spanish for Two) I nearly fainted!
              Too much Dora the Explorer? :lol:

My DD loves Dora too but DH and I sometimes can't stand her high-pitched voice and extra-chirpiness. I imitated Dora, Boots, Map and Swiper once and DD :rotflmao:

schellen

This happened last night.

Incident 1
                DD and I were walking home after I picked her up from my mom at the MRT station. She said her feet were tired and actually thought of asking me to carry her! I reminded her what happened the last time I did that when she was sick and we were on our way back from the clinic. She is way too big and heavy to be carried. Plus, my doc already warned me not to carry heavy things including children due to me hurting my back before.
                She pretended to continue whining and insisted that I carry her. I informed her that if I did, I'll end up in the hospital the next day and wouldn't be able to walk for a week. She replied rather nonchalantly, \"Oh, so fast har? ...... Then, I want a new girl.\" When I :shock: at her, she giggled and ran off. Sometimes, I wonder what goes on in that siao char bor brain of hers. (Note: I'm nowhere near pregnant.)

Incident 2
                DD used to always ask me if it was going to be a cool or warm night as she chose her pajamas before her shower. DH told her that it was pointless to ask me since I would still be cool when the both of them were sweating buckets.
                Last night, she came to ask me again.
                DD: \"Mommy, do you think if it will be cold or ho..... Oh ya, you were born in a fridge.\"
                Then, she started to walk off.
                Me: silent :rant: (thinking, you'll pay for this later, darling)
                Me: Did you know that Daddy was born in the zoo?
                DD: :?
                Me: That's why he looks like an orangutan (imitates DH being an orangutan) and why hes so hairy.
                DD: :lol:
                DD: Where was I born?
                Me: In the hospital (I deadpanned)
                DD: 😐
                Me (inside): 😉

shylyn

Buds

Thks..he is indeed very adorable..but occasionally made my blood boiled at times as well..

Schellen
                  heheh..actually, he didn't learn his numbers in Spanish from Dora but frm listening to Spanish music..though for a period of time, he was very engrossed with Dora.. 😉
                  Btw..my boy will always want us to carry him as well..wonder whether its a kid thing hor.. :?

• E Offline
                    en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

During one of those rush lunch, I ordered pizza from Pizza Hut. The door bell rang & came ds hopping to the door looking at what the pizza man was doing. Pizza man was pasting a black sticker on the pizza box & the black sticker change to \"HOT\". I can see ds eyes were :!: .

I grabbed a slice of pizza, shoved the plate to ds who was then very busy but not with his food. He has unpeeled the black sticker & he tried to paste it on the electric thermos, on the garlic bread wrapper, on a cup containing of hot milo (it's a hot day & I dont even catch the idea why in the world he wanted to drink hot milo). He was busy walking around pasting the black sticker which turns \"HOT\" when he paste it on a warm surface.

At last, he ran out of idea & with a rush of inspiration, he pasted it on my forehead and said, \"Look daddy, even on mummy the black sticker turns 'Hot'\".

Me 😐

Daddy :lol:

csc

EN

:lol: That's a really good one! Ha! Ha!

Your son is smart ! 😉

MLR

This was from my nephew when he was 4.

When his pet goldfish died, he was very sad and couldn't stop crying. so I told him that if he behaves, we could go get another one from the fishshop during weekend. He then asked me why is it that when his grandad died, grandma didn't go get another from the store??? :lol: I told him to go asked his mom (my sis)...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 165

MumYongM
                        MumYong