2017 PSLE Discussions and Strategies
PSLE285:
Don't be overconfident, boy. You may not knowanandhi:
Today English Paper easy / bit difficult / difficult ?
EASY 
kiasukia11:
Hello. My child is Primary 6 now and her PSLE science is next Tuesday. Do any of you think it is going to be hard? And does any of you all's child think that today's mathematics is hard? My child says that she does not have anytime to check but she says the paper was manageable. She was pretty worried for paper 1 because she says that she does not know how to do 3 questions. How?
Don't worry kiasukia11, quite a number of children found the math paper 1 hard, so she is not alone. Channel her energy toward preparing the next 2 papers. No one really knows if next Tuesday Science paper is going to be hard. We just have to prepare the best that we can be, and give of the best. :nunchuk: -
MiataMX5:
My daughter wrote \"Mr Hamid invited the author, whose book won an award, for a talk.\" Is it correct?
My DS answer is “The author, whose book won an award, was invited by Mr Hamid for a talk.”zinmkw:
For one of the synthesis question
Mr Hamid invited the author for a talk. Her book won an award.
____________________whose____________
Is it fine to put two commas like this?
Mr Hamid invited the author, whose book won an award, for a talk.
Not sure if it’s right -
Estéema:
If u provide email. Not sure if I can tmr but NH is ready as has been sharing with other KSPers alr. Gotta be patient with me to scan NYP tmr
Hi Esteema,
Please email me NYP science paper. My email is [email protected]
:thankyou: -
MyPillow:
English paper DD1 said tough, today's Maths paper also said tough. Aiyo :slapshead:lee_yl:
Aiya... I hate to hear it’s a tough maths paper. DD1 has the tendency to panic. She can do it but once she panics, she will underperform.
Unlikely whole paper is tough.
Probably just a few qns that require more thinking or Tricky ! then can identify the smarties out fr the whole paper lor
gauge your girl stamina, if she does not wish to talk more abt it, then rest well n move on to attack on next week subjects . My ds did come back n analyse papers with me then , except for chinese - which he cannot recall much after the paper (which i guess was his mental stress n tired of the subject)
2 yrs/ few yrs ago, we saw quite active P6 kids in this psle forum discussing qn n answer( literally listed out mcq answers for open discussions) i feel its no harm , knowing and discussing to gauge.
BUt if one got weak heart , then dun read , just skip forward.
DD1 found both papers 1 and 2 tough. Yet, she told me she managed to finished everything and had enough time to check through.
DD1 also mentioned about a question on painted/unpainted surfaces of cube, which she learnt from DD2's GEP homework.
Asked DD1 how she gauge herself, she gave herself 86 marks.
So I commented, aiya, no A* lah. She said if majority score 84, she will get an A*, if majority score 87, she will not get an A*.
问了等于白问 :faint: -
kiasukia11:
My daughter wrote \"Mr Hamid invited the author, whose book won an award, for a talk.\" Is it correct?[/quote]My DS tutor gave me your answer. But she said the question seems incorrect. I can’t verify the question though so.... not sure what’s what....
My DS answer is “The author, whose book won an award, was invited by Mr Hamid for a talk.”MiataMX5:
[quote=\"zinmkw\"]For one of the synthesis question
Mr Hamid invited the author for a talk. Her book won an award.
____________________whose____________
Is it fine to put two commas like this?
Mr Hamid invited the author, whose book won an award, for a talk.
Not sure if it’s right -
lee_yl:
Your gal so cute! That brings up a question, i heard that the grades, i.e., A*, A, B, C... are all curved. So what is the \"cut-off\" say between A and A*. Top 10% A*, next 20% A, etc....?
Asked DD1 how she gauge herself, she gave herself 86 marks.
So I commented, aiya, no A* lah. She said if majority score 84, she will get an A*, if majority score 87, she will not get an A*.
问了等于白问 :faint: -
mommyNg:
Oh... Thankskiasukia11:
Hello. My child is Primary 6 now and her PSLE science is next Tuesday. Do any of you think it is going to be hard? And does any of you all's child think that today's mathematics is hard? My child says that she does not have anytime to check but she says the paper was manageable. She was pretty worried for paper 1 because she says that she does not know how to do 3 questions. How?
Don't worry kiasukia11, quite a number of children found the math paper 1 hard, so she is not alone. Channel her energy toward preparing the next 2 papers. No one really knows if next Tuesday Science paper is going to be hard. We just have to prepare the best that we can be, and give of the best. :nunchuk:
Estéema:
If u provide email. Not sure if I can tmr but NH is ready as has been sharing with other KSPers alr. Gotta be patient with me to scan NYP tmr
Hi Esteema, I wd like to hv a copy of nyp Science paper please, thank you in advance!
My email: [email protected] -
mommyNg:
Oh... Thankskiasukia11:
Don't worry kiasukia11, quite a number of children found the math paper 1 hard, so she is not alone. Channel her energy toward preparing the next 2 papers. No one really knows if next Tuesday Science paper is going to be hard. We just have to prepare the best that we can be, and give of the best. :nunchuk:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.