Property Views
Cloud Cloud:
It’s still a buyer market. If you have the holding power and don’t mind the additional buyer stamp duties, why not?
Yes, I think so too. Still a buyer’s market.
Went to see a few units and their agents kept calling us and pushing for their units.
People really don’t mind paying for the additional buyer stamp duty? Like heart pain hor. -
lee_yl:
Are you buying for own stay or investment? If own stay, can consider if you really like the unit. If investment, rental still sucks. I stay at Sengkang, scary to see the number of condo and ec coming up. Still have to compete with the HDB. :slapshead:Cloud Cloud:
It’s still a buyer market. If you have the holding power and don’t mind the additional buyer stamp duties, why not?
Yes, I think so too. Still a buyer’s market.
Went to see a few units and their agents kept calling us and pushing for their units.
People really don’t mind paying for the additional buyer stamp duty? Like heart pain hor. -
I enjoy viewing showflats though my wallet is rather empty
@cloud,
Wanted to upgrade earlier but have decided to go for an investment unit. The unit I am keen in, rental is really pathetic.
If buy under my name, no need to pay ABSD because my name is not inside our matrimonial home. But as a SAHM, I cannot take any loan, so must pay in full.
With the current enbloc craze, with 1 unit torn down, many smaller units will pop up. I suspect the rental market will still be soft in the foreseeable future. -
Few of my friends sold their units with losses esp those who bot at the peak 2013. Rental mkt is really weak.
vinegar:
Few of my friends sold their units with losses esp those who bot at the peak 2013. Rental mkt is really weak.
I think peak pricing is 2013 to about end 2015 - which TOP around this yr - badly hurt - need deep pockets to maintain . Price so Low, some people who can afford , dun want to rent their HDB- tenant mostly is India national with family now - my mum Neighbourhood playground become India play ground , local kids hardly come down to play . The rental income may be hard to cover damage in the flat. -
Some sellers have withdrawn their unit for sale.
But it is still a buyer’s market, especially if the notional is large. -
The mkt looks a bit stagnant as the sellers r holding on their units n hoping the price will go up next yr. Some hv oredi increased their asking price. However, the buyers r v still cautious considering the current job mkt, interest rate, rental mkt, etc…
vinegar:
Can share the names of these condos?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.