Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching

raynreg:
      :congrats: buds and buds_hubs

Thank you, raynreg! :celebrate:

So finally is it confirmed :?

:congrats: to buds and buds_hubs
        If you trust ClearBlue's result as the + = preggie... hahaa, then yes..
        It is after all a kit. πŸ˜‰ Have yet to see the need to reaffirm that
        result with a gynae. So.... gotta take this news with a pinch of
        salt? I dunno, your call.. hehee..

But tks for the early congrats tho. :hugs:

buds, both my pregnancy were 1st confirmed by the ClearBlue's result so I trust it a lot πŸ˜‰

Yup. *gulp* Mine too on both occasions.
          1st time sha-sha mai liang ge.. (Bought twice!)
          Cheh.. Kiasu me.. and oso blur me lor.. :oops:
          So I am sure its correct so take care of u and dont run now so much... dont worry bout ur love handles right now cause new bundle of joy will be much more lovelier to handle :celebrate: πŸ’‹
          😒 You just reminded me! 😒

http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Hahaa.. tot only me lidathttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php.

mathsparks

:congrats: buds and buds_hubs to your no.3

Ermm, buds_hubs, will now have to do more housework hor? and if he doesn't, buds, tell us, and we'll hound him for ya. k?

hope yr feeling fine, dear. too early for morning sickness?

schellen

Congrats!! πŸ˜„

buds, when ClearBlue said + for DD1, we blur blur still went to our GP to cfm. Our GP just told us very nicely tt OTC test kits are as good as the kits he has. So accept it lah! πŸ˜‰

And how will your hubs handle the night feeds? :? Grow boobs? :lol:

So how's the age gap like? Not as \"drastic\" as mine, right? Hahaha... πŸ˜“

schellen:

So how's the age gap like? Not as \"drastic\" as mine, right? Hahaha... πŸ˜“
                  bud's dds are P3 and P1, so to answer your question...yes, as \"drastic\" as yours πŸ˜‰

Tks jedamum. You pretty much nailed it on my behalf.

9.5 years gap with DD1 and 7.5 years gap with DD2.
                    Yap.. pretty drastic as far as that calculation goes. :lol:

mathsparks:
                      :congrats: buds and buds_hubs to your no.3

Thank you, darl.. :hugs:
                      mathsparks:
                      Ermm, buds_hubs, will now have to do more housework hor? and if he doesn't, buds, tell us, and we'll hound him for ya. k?
                      He's fantastic with housework. In fact, he will know when my laziness
                      kicks in.. and when he sees some work piling read : usually the endless
                      laundry.. it'd clear up in no time. I've not done vacuuming and mopping
                      for quite a cosy amount of time.. aaah.. bliss.. only thing he can't do is
                      fold the clothes. He has no patience for such therapeutic stuff but then
                      again, neither do i.. but i gotta get the job done lest everyone can't find
                      socks or underwear, albeit washed. :lol: Folding gives this auntie a back
                      ache larr.. :oops:
                      mathsparks:
                      hope yr feeling fine, dear. too early for morning sickness?
                      I was waiting for my friend to come on 12th which is today.. as in now..
                      but in the midst of waiting, i felt the sourness inside my cheeks when i
                      hafta do the morning toothbrushing. Now that sucks. πŸ˜› Then, i felt like
                      it was stifling wearing my usual pair of fav jeans.. felt suffocated.. then
                      i felt so fat (bloated) even when i ate very little, cos i do eat very little..
                      and i'd go guilty and not even eat that little portion only to be doubly
                      hungry during next mealtime. :frustrated: I thought to wait till after the
                      12th to finally get the kit.. but i bot the kit yesterday and cudn resist the
                      urge to test it, well... since i oredi had it. :roll:

DD1 was back from school and was done with shower when she saw my
                      bag of stuff, she asked to looked what's inside.. i let her and she let out
                      a scream. \"Yikes! This is the thing from TV! OMG! You mean you still don't
                      have your period yet? Which date did you say you're supposed to have
                      your menses? Can i see how you do it?\"

I told her to read the instructions on the box and see if she's up to it.
                      She said, \"Ok mum, as long as you won't be embarrassed or anything..
                      it's okay, just thought i'd see how you do it.\" I said sure and her eyes
                      grew wide!

5 seconds in the steady stream and voila it turns pink to show it was
                      done right.. followed by waiting one minute before test result can be
                      read.. \"Hey mom, it says here.. Wait till the window shows a line and
                      then you can read the result.. but but the result is so dark even b4
                      the last window shows the line.. what does that mean, yah?\"

Then she paused, looked at me and gasped! \"OMG mom! Are you? You
                      are...? Issit?\" I just replied, \"Hoh yaah.. that's right. That just means i
                      am sooooo pregnant.\"

DD1 screamed! Did a dance.. and sang.. \"We're gonna have a baby..
                      We're gonna have a baby.. Oh, shall we tell daddy?\" \"No, he says he
                      is busy today and he doesn't want to know in case the result might
                      distract him. But mebbe i will just sms him and tell him i've tested uh?\"
                      \"Yes yes, do that mom!\"

SMS read : I've tested the kit liao. So... tell ya later then, yah.

Less than two seconds my hph rang, \"Daddy, mom tested the kit and
                      there's a plus and a minus sign and...\" Cud hear hubs over the phone,
                      \"Just tell me if it's a plus or a minus, i don't need to hear the rest!\"
                      \"Are you ready dad? It's a plus! It's a plus! *scream!*\" Hph was
                      passed to me. \"*chuckle* so... hey.. it's a plus huh.. *chuckle again*..
                      see you at home soon yah, i really gotta go. Love you.. it's a + huh..
                      *again another chuckle*...\" :roll:

Hubs returned with a beautiful bouquet of flowers.. i asked, \"What's this
                      for?\" \"For belated Mother's Day (he just came back from nite shift so didn
                      celebrate) and also for Happy Pregnant Mommy? Hahaa!\"

For the 1st time he gave me flowers for a happy occasion..

.... and not for apology. :lol: And boy did he look like a boy who just got
                      his new toy.. and this toy is one he cudn even play with yet. 😐 Me? I
                      cud so far only manage 😒... i just lost some ridiculous amount of
                      blubber.. see! This is what happens when you sexy up a bit.. you
                      get blobbed again. :lol:

Onli this time, it's for good excuse ba.. hahahaa! Dinosaur here we go
                      again.. thump.. thump.. thump.. πŸ˜‰

BigDevil

He's fantastic with housework. In fact, he will know when my laziness

kicks in.. and when he sees some work piling read : usually the endless
                        laundry.. it'd clear up in no time. I've not done vacuuming and mopping
                        for quite a cosy amount of time.. aaah.. bliss..
                        :!: must make sure Mrs BigD never see this....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 59 / 182