Property Views
lee_yl:
Don't worry..if the location is good, shld be able to rent out. U can do a quick chk fr srx or ura website to c number of rented units per month. That will gv u an idea on the rental transactions .
Going for viewing is quite fun.vinegar:
Stressful as in negotiation n getting the otp signed? I think it is more like a emotions thingie..waiting game..etc.. The viewing process oso v tiring. Hv to deal wf agents, seller, lawyer etc...
Don't worry..After some times, u will be seasoned liao..
Later still hv to deal with tenant, agent, contractor, mcst.... :roll:
When come to property mgmt, nvr ending process...
Don't worry ..加油吧
During the viewing, I saw something I liked and gave in to the seller’s asking price, but the cheque was returned to me after 3 days and the owner asked for $150K more. I was very upset and couldn’t sleep for few days.
When two units I shortlisted were sold over the same weekend because I couldn’t make up my mind, I panicked and couldn’t sleep again for a few days. Haha, just glad that everything is over and I really do not wish to go through such an emotional roaster coaster again.
Oops, I am sure to lose sleep again if my unit goes vacant for few months.
So u gv in n paid fr $150k more?? -
Agent gone missing? I suspect the agent or seller might be awaiting fr counter offer fr someone else. Since they hv received ur cheque, they were rest assured that their unit is booked.
I know it is a norm to issue cheque to book the property. But we don’t do it. -
lee_yl:
Never ever get emotionally involved when buying an investment property. There will always be another bus.Going for viewing is quite fun.
During the viewing, I saw something I liked and gave in to the seller’s asking price, but the cheque was returned to me after 3 days and the owner asked for $150K more. I was very upset and couldn’t sleep for few days.
When two units I shortlisted were sold over the same weekend because I couldn’t make up my mind, I panicked and couldn’t sleep again for a few days. Haha, just glad that everything is over and I really do not wish to go through such an emotional roaster coaster again.
True. When come to buying properties either fr own stay or investment, hv to think rationally.
Even we buy the property fr our own stay, we make sure it is worth to invest coz we can’t predict the future. We shift almost every 2 to 3yrs.
I won’t gv in to unreasonable asking price. -
I will become emotionally attached …
vinegar:
Don't worry..if the location is good, shld be able to rent out. U can do a quick chk fr srx or ura website to c number of rented units per month. That will gv u an idea on the rental transactions .
Going for viewing is quite fun.lee_yl:
[quote=\"vinegar\"]
Stressful as in negotiation n getting the otp signed? I think it is more like a emotions thingie..waiting game..etc.. The viewing process oso v tiring. Hv to deal wf agents, seller, lawyer etc...
Don't worry..After some times, u will be seasoned liao..
Later still hv to deal with tenant, agent, contractor, mcst.... :roll:
When come to property mgmt, nvr ending process...
Don't worry ..加油吧
So u gv in n paid fr $150k more??[/quote]Yes, I have checked SRX. The rental returns there is miserable. But I believe it’s a short term matter due to the previous construction of a new hospital/ research institute and LKC med school.
Of cos not lah, $150K more is a significant sum. I settled for another unit, albeit less ideal.
The earlier failed purchase made me very panicky in my subsequent purchase.
pirate:
Never ever get emotionally involved when buying an investment property. There will always be another bus.lee_yl:
Going for viewing is quite fun.
True. My DH said exactly the same thing on numerous occasions but I still get upset. Buying a property leh, not easy to find something DH and I both like.
leeyl, the way u described, i can feel your stress at night, sleepless nights - as u might have put in a lot hopes and wishes for now and for future too ( since it is FH right?)
well , u still manage to get one
May I check what to we need to do for renewal of tenancy without agent ? Is it just to sign the new agreement plus pay for stamp duty ? Any idea how what is the stamp duty for and how to get it done ? Any website link to check ? TIA
dagong99:
May I check what to we need to do for renewal of tenancy without agent ? Is it just to sign the new agreement plus pay for stamp duty ? Any idea how what is the stamp duty for and how to get it done ? Any website link to check ? TIA
Can either sign a new lease agreement; or just a renewal letter stating that the lease is renewed for x more years on the same terms as the previous lease (include the date of the last lease) except that the rent is now $xxx/month and the rental deposit is now $yyy. After that, pay the stamp duty.
For stamp duty, you can look here. Most convenient way is to e-stamp.
https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Other-Taxes/Stamp-Duty-for-Property/Working-out-your-Stamp-Duty/Renting-a-Property/
If you had used an agent initially, you have to check your agency agreement whether the agent is entitled to receive commission for renewal (usually agent will put that in, so it should be there unless you had expressly told the agent to take that clause out). If you have to pay commission on renewal anyway, you might just as well have the agent do all the work.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.