Raffles Girls' Primary
Same for mine. She came home and wanted to do more maths questions after dinner.
Before the exam we asked her to rank the subjects she was most confident. Her answer was MT/EL/Maths. After the exam the ranking changed to Maths/EL/MT and now Maths is her flavourite subject. Don't know what J did to them.... :? -
KSP:
J did something to them? Hee... my dd's favourite subject has always been 'recess' lol...Same for mine. She came home and wanted to do more maths questions after dinner.
Before the exam we asked her to rank the subjects she was most confident. Her answer was MT/EL/Maths. After the exam the ranking changed to Maths/EL/MT and now Maths is her flavourite subject. Don't know what J did to them.... :? -
Luanee:
Luaneee....:hi5: my girl came back last evening and asked to do more papers oso.
Haha yah all can relax liao... my girl siao one lah, when i asked her to do, she wont do.. then after exam then she want to do, haha..rugrats_pat:
yeah man my pimples aslo popping out already!!
PHEW....
this weekend can go out!
Wow Luanee your girl so on!
I've actually got about 2 more that I've printed by not given her to do. But I've promised her to lay off worksheets etc for one week so I'm keeping to it.
She packed her math 2B workbook1 for class today and we found our fraction toy so she was playing with that last evening and this morning before school. :celebrate: -
sorry, duplicate msg.
KSP:
DD1 says that of all the papers, Math was the easiest so the kids are very motivated now! :celebrate:Same for mine. She came home and wanted to do more maths questions after dinner.
Andaiz:
Apparently so....
DD1 says that of all the papers, Math was the easiest so the kids are very motivated now! :celebrate:KSP:
Same for mine. She came home and wanted to do more maths questions after dinner.
Andaiz:
Oh no wonder when i asked dd1 how was the math paper, she said 'easy peasy'... But then again, she said the same thing last year too..
DD1 says that of all the papers, Math was the easiest so the kids are very motivated now! :celebrate: -
Same for my dd. Last year after each paper she also said easy. But when she got back her paper there were mistakes everywhere.
Last night dd said J told the class that there were a lot of careless mistakes in the Maths paper and some of them left 1 or 2 pages blank. But J didn’t say who.
One more piece of info from dd is this year Maths paper was not set by J. -
KSP:
OMG one or two pages blank is a lot! Now I am so worried...Same for my dd. Last year after each paper she also said easy. But when she got back her paper there were mistakes everywhere.
Last night dd said J told the class that there were a lot of careless mistakes in the Maths paper and some of them left 1 or 2 pages blank. But J didn't say who.
One more piece of info from dd is this year Maths paper was not set by J. -
Looks like I will be in this exam frenzy when it comes to SA2 for my P1 girl end of this year

Can anyone share with me if the P1 form teacher will follow the girls up to P2 ? My girl likes her current form teacher very much and always asks me on whether she will have the same form teacher next year...
For those of you with girls taking HMT in P2, does the school bus fetch them? I know for sure my school bus uncle does not, but that's because we stay too far away....Wondering for those of you who stay nearer, e.g. Bukit Timah, Clementi, Toh Yi, Bt Batok or Jurong East area, does the school bus fetch them for HMT in P2?
Many thanks.
Rgds,
Ming
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.