Hong Wen
hello parents
ds graduated from hws few years back but we still have his school stuff, so am here to gauge if there’s interest from any of you. -
haven’t exactly taken stock of what’s available but figured it might be better to match supply with demand than list every item. so pls feel free to pm what you need.
got secondary (ip) and a bit of jc stuff too. anything just ask dun paiseh. also sorry split my post into bits cos tried to reply in one post but got error and can’t send out. thanks for reading and happy parenting
Totally agree. I dread to think for the years to come.
I would say depend on individual situation cos not all of us are blessed to be able to fetch our kids at all hours of the day. And erm, pls note that this year, DS2 has to stay back 4x a week for supp classes, cca and what nots. So do be prepared for the years to come. -
bumbum:
Rite of passage. HWS quite blessed to be in quiet area (except the classrooms facing the construction), and it seems easy walk to mrt. Will be good for your child to learn how to take public transport and road safety matters....we have to let them fly in time.
Totally agree. I dread to think for the years to come.hquek:
I would say depend on individual situation cos not all of us are blessed to be able to fetch our kids at all hours of the day. And erm, pls note that this year, DS2 has to stay back 4x a week for supp classes, cca and what nots. So do be prepared for the years to come. -
Hi hquek,
Drop you a PM. Hope to hear from you soon…
Tks! -
Hi daddies and mummies,
Do you know how many students in a class for P1?
I’m still thinking of P1 registration for my girl born at year 2012. Heard that it’s quite difficult to get the chance for phase 2C.
May I know what good about this school?
Need some advices from all parents.
Thank you. -
Fionalim87:
Hi Fiona, since no parent from Hong Wen replied you, I try to reply as best as I can, as an outsider. My DC is from another school.Hi daddies and mummies,
Do you know how many students in a class for P1?
I’m still thinking of P1 registration for my girl born at year 2012. Heard that it’s quite difficult to get the chance for phase 2C.
May I know what good about this school?
Need some advices from all parents.
Thank you.
Balloting history for Hong Wen is found here:
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/kallang/
Yearly there is always balloting for phase 2C. If your girl is a Citizen living <1km still can have chance to ballot. Otherwise, don’t waste your phase 2C application; better apply for another school. There are 7 classes of 30 kids each. Highly doubtful whether any school in Singapore will open additional class for this batch of Dragon year babies. -
Hi Zac’s Mom, thank you very much :thankyou:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.