[Ang Mo Kio/Bishan/Thomson/Toa Payoh] Preschools
lawless321:
:?: Does anyone have any feedback on Singapore Montessori Kindergarden in Thomson? Your feedback is much appreciated !
My dd is there currently. Small sch but still ok. So far, the school will update parents on what the kids learn every month. And the kids take home a folder every friday. In it got quite a few worksheets, artwork, rhyme sheet, etc that they did/went thru in sch. Older kids will have homework. School bus is available, though it only serves at most Bishan area, I think. -
wownice:
My kids are also attending same school but it is the one at AMK Techpoint. The environment is good but the teacher quality is doubtful. I shouldn't write more here as I had posted my concern in another thread.
hi,
my 2 yr-old girl is attending learning kidz at amk hub, 2 hrs per day, 2x a week. she's been there for only 2 weeks. but i'm finding it difficult to bring her to school and wait for 2 hrs until her class is done.
since we live in toa payoh lorong 6, i am looking for a preschool 2-3 hrs a day, or half day child care so i can do some housework while she's in school. i prefer a school near our place. i have checked my first skool but im on waitlist. jessin, wesley and q-dees only accept 3yo and above.
anyone have sent their kid to zong xiang or deerland, young talents preschool? -
Angelight:
Any one knows of any good preschool (for nursery and kindergarten) around AMK or Thomson area? But would prefer a church-based kindergarten...?
Dear Angelight,
How about checking out Marymount Kindergarden? I heard that it is pretty good but have not check it out myself. -
test
went to view brightstart, hmm, the environment seems quite worn down??
smurf:
that's even better! cos it's more convenient. but some websites still haven't update yet.ahha.

Go down and see for yourself, smurf.
Nothing beats seeing it with your own eyes. :hugs: -
saw already leh...that's why I said it's a bit run down...:)
Paiseh.. :oops: So brightstart was the one with
un-updated webbie lar.. Sollie.. :salute: -
it’s ok lah…hahah…
smurf:
went to view brightstart, hmm, the environment seems quite worn down??
Is it? Well, it's not the newest school. But I find the environment clean and teachers/helpers friendly to the kids. Everyone has different point of view. Hope you find a suitable school for your child.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics