Raffles Girls' Primary

7.2k Posts 564 Posters 2.8m Views 1 Watching
      KSP

Andaiz:
      Luanee:

Pat, KSP, Andaiz, so ur dd told u their SA results already? My dd was so disappointed with her Math results coz she scored much better during the mock paper earlier, and so she was expecting the same results. Then later when she realised she did better this time than her SA2 in P1 last year, she became happier liao πŸ™‚

Yes, she came back with the English, MT and Math results already. Only the written papers for the first 2- no updates for the compo/listening compre nor other papers yet. HMT today, I'd think.

The teacher marked a Math question wrongly and she valiantly went to the teacher to get it rectified. So, that has eclipsed her okay performance. :celebrate: yeah, Luannee, she was disappointed as she'd done much better in the mock papers earlier. Her Math teacher actually sent a couple more through email - super onz!

But acutally, much better than her SA2 results in P1.

So your dd class is earlier. We only know the Maths result yesterday.

Luanee

Looks like everyone quite happy with the SA results ah, :celebrate:

Andaiz, ur dd very good eh, can spot teacher's marking error. I doubt if my dd even know what the teacher marked.

Ming, I just intend to return the card after filling in whatever we gotten from friends/ relatives. No need to complete the card ah..

mwchua

Luanee:

Ming, I just intend to return the card after filling in whatever we gotten from friends/ relatives. No need to complete the card ah..
          My dh lah...say not nice to approach friends/relatives, so the donation card amt will have to come from his pocket lah :stupid:

mwchua

Seek the kind help of mommies here.......

Can I conduct a quick poll of where do you stay (just the estate name) and the time your dd spent on school bus (if applicable)?

I am seriously contemplating a move now and would like to avoid a situation whereby after going through alll the hassle, only end up that the time spent on school bus is still about the same. Would really appreciate your kind help πŸ™‚

I will start first

Location - Sengkang
            Bus boarding time - 11.30am
            Reach home time - 7.10pm

Many thanks again on your sharing πŸ™‚

Rgds,
            Ming Wang

Luanee

mwchua:

My dh lah...say not nice to approach friends/relatives, so the donation card amt will have to come from his pocket lah :stupid:
              Wow haha.. like that ur dd wont ask how come all slots filled up by daddy meh?
              mwchua:

Can I conduct a quick poll of where do you stay (just the estate name) and the time your dd spent on school bus (if applicable)?

I am seriously contemplating a move now and would like to avoid a situation whereby after going through alll the hassle, only end up that the time spent on school bus is still about the same. Would really appreciate your kind help πŸ™‚

I will start first

Location - Sengkang
              Reach home time - 7.10pm

Rgds,
              Ming Wang
              Well we stay in clementi.. not too sure boarding time since I not the one who brings her to take the school bus, but reaching home time is around 6:50pm. She is the first one to alight from her school bus.

Sengkang indeed very far... next time if have CCA or HMT, it be better to stay nearer too if alternative logistics have to be arranged.

• Z Offline
                ZAREENA

mwchua:

I will start first

Location - Sengkang
                Reach home time - 7.10pm

Rgds,
                Ming Wang
                i stay at Buangkok
                bus boarding time 11.20 a.m
                reach home - 7.15pm
                heard from other friends if home not with in 2km to school the time spend in the bus will be 30-45min

KSP

Luanee:
                  Looks like everyone quite happy with the SA results ah, :celebrate:

Andaiz, ur dd very good eh, can spot teacher's marking error. I doubt if my dd even know what the teacher marked.

Tonight should have more results coming from our dd, i think....

KSP

mwchua:
                    Many thanks for your variou feedback on logistics arrangement for HMT and CCA πŸ™‚

Looks like most probably have to get my mum to bring her via cab liao..considering the distance, each round-trip might need around $30....

btw, was told that will need to submit the donation card to school next mon, can I have a rough gauge of the \"market rate\" for donation ?? πŸ˜›
                    I remember helping the school to count the money collected from the donation during my PV time. It was like average 1.5k-2k per class. But I feel we should not be dictated by the so called \"market rate\". It should be up to individual.

Luanee

KSP:

Tonight should have more results coming from our dd, i think....
                      DD told me last nite some of her classmates got back the spelling results but not her as her register number is too far back, and only those in front got back?

Last nite only got back HMT results.

mwchua

ZAREENA:

i stay at Buangkok
                        bus boarding time 11.20 a.m
                        reach home - 7.15pm
                        heard from other friends if home not with in 2km to school the time spend in the bus will be 30-45min
                        Thanks Zareena, don't think our girls are in the same bus?? Is your van plying Hougang/Sengkang? Mine is a blue colour van.

Actually i am not so worried about afternoon session. It's the morning session that I am most worried about as the school bus uncle told that usually he will fetch as early as 5.40am......coupled with the fact that there is uncertainty with location of holding school in 2 years time, the timing might be even earlier..... 😒

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 77 / 721

cheeseflakesC
                        cheeseflakes