Me Time!
Estee, how much is herbal treatment @ Bee Choo? How long is the treatment?
I am extremely concern about hair thinning and hair loss. Who will not right?
I tried coffee powder and my hubby smell my hair feels to rejuvenated liao no need to drink kopi. :faint: Bad right. :nunchuk: :spank: Irritating lor.
I wanted to try henna but did not know where to get the good grades. Okay, will try at Mustafa, but so far. -
is Hena hair dye safe to use ? thanks
I believe all things, hv in one way or ano, been adulterated with chemicals, just as we get fishes reared in farms thro anti-biotics to promote fast grow for commercial purposes. There's a variety of henna supplies at Mustafa. I try to get those with least chemical mixed & higher natural henna plant content. I'm not trained to tell if these are safe for me & not for others, honestly.
Every individual is diff with diff health constituency. Just like food, some may be allergic to peanut even if it's in the air & not consumed whilst most of us love peanut taste of sorts. I've no reaction to henna dyes, nor my few SILs & my PRC neigbour, who brought back loads for her family to in Tianjin. We'll usually go for Mustafa for our henna fix before having tea at PAUL's. -
laughingcat:
Estee, how much is herbal treatment @ Bee Choo? How long is the treatment?
I am extremely concern about hair thinning and hair loss. Who will not right?
I tried coffee powder and my hubby smell my hair feels to rejuvenated liao no need to drink kopi. :faint: Bad right. :nunchuk: :spank: Irritating lor.
I wanted to try henna but did not know where to get the good grades. Okay, will try at Mustafa, but so far.
Bee Choo goes by length of hair. The last I did for short hair was $34 for short hair. DH & I used to go for it every once a month & then stretched longer once yr hair gets used to it. Now, I do henna & save time going for the treatment, which includes cleaning yr scalp fr oil & blockage, then their herbal treatment which will be steamed into hair follicles & washed out thereafter. If u get the 10 treatments pkg, u get a free treatment thrown in. Total time usually abt 1 HR to 1 1/2 hr depending on crowd. Try to go to outlying areas u get faster treatment.
Mustafa not so far for u lah. You nearer now then I am in the west leh. Mind over matter.
Am back

No time to log in while holidays la
But bee Choo n henna color rather standard n “ old auntie feel eg those fr 60s to 70s etc all same color
Might as well do black ? My mil n mama do black n last longer than brown -
Bee Choo’s colour is red, right?
I’m not sure what they’re like now. Years back when I started, it was pretty red. Over the years, they’ve toned down less red alr. The ladtvi go to Bee Choo, it was quite nice, not red, red anymore.
Esteema/MP,
With school holidays coming to an end, I guess you must be getting ready to stock up the fridge.
Supermarkets like NTUC and Giant were crowded last weekend. Partially bcos of Hari Raya.
Fortunately son had his hair cut or QB/EC/k cut will be packed. We were expecting a long queue last Sunday but there wasn’t any at all. Whew! -
Once we get over our jet lag after long flight which was delayed @ Helsinki, will be getting kids haircut done. FIL op today. Woozy head, tired & rushing ard.
Estéema:
Once we get over our jet lag after long flight which was delayed @ Helsinki, will be getting kids haircut done. FIL op today. Woozy head, tired & rushing ard.
understand...jet lag is the hardest to recover. as the body immunity is low at this time, it's best for the kids to stay at home at least for these few days. -
janet88:
Janet,Estéema:
understand...jet lag is the hardest to recover. as the body immunity is low at this time, it's best for the kids to stay at home at least for these few days.
Thank you for kind advice. Hv to fast track recover fr jetlag to help PIL plan for choice of recovery stay at community hospitals after op, etc. Really tough, but gotta plod on.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.