Raffles Girls' Primary
Luanee:
Too bad lah, daddy said cannot trouble other people to donate, so he shall fork out from his wallet loh
Wow haha.. like that ur dd wont ask how come all slots filled up by daddy meh?
Well we stay in clementi.. not too sure boarding time since I not the one who brings her to take the school bus, but reaching home time is around 6:50pm. She is the first one to alight from her school bus.
Sengkang indeed very far... next time if have CCA or HMT, it be better to stay nearer too if alternative logistics have to be arranged.
Yup, I know...it's the morning session I am most worried loh, can't imagine my poor girl has to wake up at 5am everyday :!: -
Hi mwchua,
My DD is in the morning session. Are you interested in knowing the timing? -
KSP:
I see, thanks
I remember helping the school to count the money collected from the donation during my PV time. It was like average 1.5k-2k per class. But I feel we should not be dictated by the so called \"market rate\". It should be up to individual.
yup, it's the thoughts that counts.
I am looking forward to the day in which the girls will have an easier time at the hall after fans are installed, now it's super hot there...esp. days in which PE attire is worn the pinafore.
Just wondering usually for other schools PE attire can be worn by itself, but for our school has to wear over pinafore, very hot leh..... -
Herbie:
Yes plsHi mwchua,
My DD is in the morning session. Are you interested in knowing the timing?
In fact I am much more interested in morning session timing. Thought of moving house primarily for the so early hour she has to wake up if we stay put at Sengkang.
Thanks much ! -
mwchua:
Haa... the pinafore is the RGS tradition, no way they going to take it away man!! Hee...
I am looking forward to the day in which the girls will have an easier time at the hall after fans are installed, now it's super hot there...esp. days in which PE attire is worn the pinafore.
Just wondering usually for other schools PE attire can be worn by itself, but for our school has to wear over pinafore, very hot leh..... -
Hi mwchua,
Novena/Moulmein/Balestier[ Pick up at 6.10am
Dismissal at 1.30pm
Home by about 2.20pm-2.30pm -
Although the school starts at 7.20, I heard the morning school buses have to reach the school by 6.40-6.45 to avoid the jam along Dunearn Rd, PIE and BKE. That is why every pickup point is moved forward much earlier.
My girls bus is white,bus no.37
mwchua:
Thanks Zareena, don't think our girls are in the same bus?? Is your van plying Hougang/Sengkang? Mine is a blue colour van.ZAREENA:
i stay at Buangkok
bus boarding time 11.20 a.m
reach home - 7.15pm
heard from other friends if home not with in 2km to school the time spend in the bus will be 30-45min
Actually i am not so worried about afternoon session. It's the morning session that I am most worried about as the school bus uncle told that usually he will fetch as early as 5.40am......coupled with the fact that there is uncertainty with location of holding school in 2 years time, the timing might be even earlier.....
Many thanks for your all of you feedback and contribution towards my queries

Not too sure on the holding school sote yet, so that adds another level of complication to the decision of shifting house
mwchua:
Think wont be too far from the current site.. hopefully nearer my place, haha...Many thanks for your all of you feedback and contribution towards my queries

Not too sure on the holding school sote yet, so that adds another level of complication to the decision of shifting house
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.