Property Views
It’s about 时机 (perfect timing ) and the right age at the right time - my frens / colleagues who had luck in property market are at least 3yrs and above older than me during the cheap pricing period , with more savings n more cpf thus can plunge earlier than me.
It is going to be more difficult as time goes, even more difficult for our kids- with parents help n blessings can definitely cushion the burden - thus my preference is go for fh -
Cloud Cloud:
Most of my friends property journey is buy bto. Clear mortgage and buy a condo but keeping the hdb. I only know one that went on to buy a third property. Profile is local uni graduates and both couples working.
Compared to Hongkongers who have to save hard for the downpayment for their first property, I think we are very fortunate.
Indeed, indeed. Sporeans helped with base property of HDB, owise if they're financially more able.
I reflect & am thankful as no matter how we criticize they stil zoh gang lah. Look at how HKongers do not hv many public housing systematically built & affordable & a lot of young HKongers can't afford even to rent within HK but shift their target to rent New Territories. Even there, prices are escalating. Some in Beijing are living in underground bomb shelters with no airflow nor proper sanitation.
Just thankful even the poor & destitutes in our midst wld be spotted and taken care of thro subsidized housing & aids to find employment or paired by social workers in low cost housing supported by various charities. So, the community comes together, not fully dependent on govt handout. We each hv social responsibilities towards the needy amongst us. -
Went to Dainttee by Setia.
I like the furnishings but the price is min $1800 psf.
The agents said properties around the area are going for > $1800 psf.
Is this crazy? -
1800psf is indeed very ex. Is it freehold? I presume the maintenance fee is going to be high, ard $600 per mth, considering it is low rise condo?? I remember maintenance fr holland residences is abt $800…
Hmm…i thought the cooling measure might able to cool the mkt. But there r still many ads on new condo launches esp last sat newspaper -
1800 psf for 99 yr ppty!
The developers bought land at a higher price and hence hv to sell even higher. -
I wonder few years down the road, how much will our kids have to pay for a property?
starlight1968sg:
:stompfeet:Went to Dainttee by Setia.
I like the furnishings but the price is min $1800 psf.
The agents said properties around the area are going for > $1800 psf.
Is this crazy? -
What The:
I wonder few years down the road, how much will our kids have to pay for a property?
Buy hdb loh. Around $350k for 4 room. Still manageable. -
Cloud Cloud:
yep agree. so hdb must be kept affordable for young couples and majority of citizens here.What The:
Buy hdb loh. Around $350k for 4 room. Still manageable.
But there are people who willing to fork out more than $700K to $1mil for a HDB flat :roll: :moneyflies: :skeptical: -
New properties going for $1800 psf. What about existing properties in the vicinity? I don’t see them appreciating much.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.