2018 PSLE Discussions & Strategies (Born in 2006)
MerlionInGermany:
I can't comment on that. Depend on every child. Do too difficult papers only demoralise the child. Perhaps only you can gauge your child as in which school papers is best fit your child's level. Just be careful not to thread on too ridiculously difficult papers.
If we dont want to do too many, which schools prelim papers will be worth doing first?laughingcat:
Haha....My bad....Saw the date wrongly. By end Aug, so far the schoolls I know already completed the prelim.
So by mid Sept, should be able to buy 2018 prelim papers -
laughingcat:
Estee, too late liao. I get the kanchiong vibes from DC. :faint: Everyday, DC informed me of the 2 countdown dates - Prelim and PSLE. Every single day tells me not to whatsapps too much. Ask me to concentrate on him. That DC ah.... :yikes: DC is crazy....he said no stress no fun. :yikes: I think he has gone nuts.
Next is DC2. This boy also said to me \"don't forget about him\" woah. Mum's life is a hard life.
Wah! LC, yr DC so competitive ah? Better pretend to take it cool. Let him model fr u not to be too kanchiong. There's more in his journey, owise cannot help him when he gets internal pressure in O, A & uni. Not healthy. You heard what happened to a minister Lau's son case? Gone before he got results thot he didn't do well coz he was expecting too much fr himself. Careful. You show him when to cool. 加油 in a diff way ya? -
laughingcat:
Wa, these type of kids I like leh, sure to do well.Estee, too late liao. I get the kanchiong vibes from DC. :faint: Everyday, DC informed me of the 2 countdown dates - Prelim and PSLE. Every single day tells me not to whatsapps too much. Ask me to concentrate on him. That DC ah.... :yikes: DC is crazy....he said no stress no fun. :yikes: I think he has gone nuts.
Next is DC2. This boy also said to me \"don't forget about him\" woah. Mum's life is a hard life.
My DD2 is the opposite. The other day just rang my hp after school that she can’t be home for lunch cos she forgot there were prelims oral that day. :yikes:
I told her then it’s ok, you quickly go canteen to take a bite. DD2’s reply was, mum but I also forgot to bring pocket money cos I forgot I need to stay back in school. :faint:
In the end, I had to rush down to school to bring her something to eat. Mum’s life here is also a hard one.
Estéema:
Who is minister Lau?laughingcat:
Estee, too late liao. I get the kanchiong vibes from DC. :faint: Everyday, DC informed me of the 2 countdown dates - Prelim and PSLE. Every single day tells me not to whatsapps too much. Ask me to concentrate on him. That DC ah.... :yikes: DC is crazy....he said no stress no fun. :yikes: I think he has gone nuts.
Wah! LC, yr DC so competitive ah? Better pretend to take it cool. Let him model fr u not to be too kanchiong. There's more in his journey, owise cannot help him when he gets internal pressure in O, A & uni. Not healthy. You heard what happened to a minister Lau's son case? Gone before he got results thot he didn't do well coz he was expecting too much fr himself. Careful. You show him when to cool. 加油 in a diff way ya? -
I mean ex- Min Lau PS
lee-yl, I don't like ah. I don't have me-time. Constantly gotta be reminded no Korean drama. Never mind, after PSLE, you can enjoy liao. I am envious of you. No more PSLE after this year. I still have ah. :faint:
Estee, who is ex- Min Lau PS? I missed the story ah. -
I’ll WhatsApp u. In respect of Min Lau & family, don’t really wanna post here.
:yikes:
lee_yl:
Wa, these type of kids I like leh, sure to do well.laughingcat:
My DD2 is the opposite. The other day just rang my hp after school that she can’t be home for lunch cos she forgot there were prelims oral that day. :yikes:
I told her then it’s ok, you quickly go canteen to take a bite. DD2’s reply was, mum but I also forgot to bring pocket money cos I forgot I need to stay back in school. :faint:
In the end, I had to rush down to school to bring her something to eat. Mum’s life here is also a hard one.
this morning I explained to dd that I m actually not nagging her whenever I raised the word psle arh..I just want to remind myself hor. Then she asks next year I can dont take any exam or not..then quickly says if not so urgent la. I asked her if she really needs me as I see she doesnt have much time for me recently..she says yes, yes I need you to give me notes :faint: ..mum's life here not easy also :lol:
MKS, don't worry too much. Just last year, my DC1 also tell me he doesn't want to take PSLE. I scared him by saying okay lor....then mummy needs to go to jail coz he skipped PSLE. I know I am bad lah and needed to be spank for saying that :spank: . I told him that one cannot escape the exam just because it is tough. In life there are so many obstacles. DC takes it to heart when I said that. MKS, don't worry too much. I pass you the copies of what I have coz next year, my nephew also take PSLE.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.