Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 518.3k Views 1 Watching
    • starlight1968sgS Offline
      starlight1968sg

I prefer high floors; the condos there are just too “short”

• lee_ylL Offline
        lee_yl

vinegar:
        More houses, more stress. Maintaining the hses, dealing with nasty contractors and fussy tenants r quite stressful. One hse fr own stay is good enuff..

If i hv $$$, i probably buy a jungle or island..contribute a bit in combating global warming.
        I can agree to certain extent. Maybe not stressful, more like “sian half”? But I always think that being a landlord is the best job ever in this world.

Out of 365 days, how many days do you need to attend to your tenant’s request? And even when sitting in front of TV whole day and munching potato chips, your “paycheck” will still continue to roll into your account every month. 😂

• lee_ylL Offline
          lee_yl

vinegar:
          lee_yl:

[quote=\"starlight1968sg\"]New properties going for $1800 psf. What about existing properties in the vicinity? I don't see them appreciating much.

Someone I know bought The Creek next door from the developer at below $1800psf (last year). The Creek is Freehold somemore.

Although we think @$1800psf LH, at that area is :siao: But for their weekend launch, the developer managed to sell 50 out of 80 units which is considered very good!

I find the surrounding area ard the creek is a bit kampung. Perhaps i m not used to it..[/quote]That makes it rustic and may appeal to some? Friend bought there because she is familiar with that area.

It’s not really near to MRT and no big shopping mall nearby. I think those flats (in Toh Yi Dr) are in a better location than Creek cos they are nearer to MRT and the wet market.

• MyPillowM Offline
            MyPillow

lee_yl:
            vinegar:

More houses, more stress. Maintaining the hses, dealing with nasty contractors and fussy tenants r quite stressful. One hse fr own stay is good enuff..

If i hv $$$, i probably buy a jungle or island..contribute a bit in combating global warming.

I can agree to certain extent. Maybe not stressful, more like “sian half”? But I always think that being a landlord is the best job ever in this world.

Out of 365 days, how many days do you need to attend to your tenant’s request? And even when sitting in front of TV whole day and munching potato chips, your “paycheck” will still continue to roll into your account every month. 😂

if meet v unreasonable tenant can be real PAIN-
            Good tenant - munch chips & watch tv
            Bad tenant - munch chips and \"curse\"/ scold them - treat tenants as chips in our mouth to bite ..hahahha 😉 some not really \"bad\" but they are “烦 ” ( maybe the tenant wife is fussy)

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

MyPillow:
              lee_yl:

[quote=\"vinegar\"]More houses, more stress. Maintaining the hses, dealing with nasty contractors and fussy tenants r quite stressful. One hse fr own stay is good enuff..

Bad tenant - munch chips and \"curse\"/ scold them - treat tenants as chips in our mouth to bite ..hahahha 😉 some not really \"bad\" but they are “烦 ” ( maybe the tenant wife is fussy)[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

pirate

MyPillow:

Bad tenant - munch chips and \"curse\"/ scold them - treat tenants as chips in our mouth to bite ..hahahha 😉 some not really \"bad\" but they are “烦 ” ( maybe the tenant wife is fussy)
                You don't have to entertain your tenant for every small thing, you know? Anyway, that's what the agent is for.

Cloud Cloud

pirate:
                  MyPillow:

You don't have to entertain your tenant for every small thing, you know? Anyway, that's what the agent is for.

Ya...my Indian tenant does not have my contact number. His contact point is my agent. His rental payment is prompt and there are not much issues. His tenancy is expiring next year March. Hope he renew.

Landlord is really the best job. No papers to write and KPI to meet. No need to attend meetings also. : :imcool:

vinegar

My Russian tenant reali a pain. Agent is helpful but he has limited knowledge on technical issues. Ultimately we r the one who pay fr repair cost etc, we still need to involve to understand the issues n decide if shld go ahead with repair or tenant additional requests

• MMMM Offline
                      MMM

deleted

• MMMM Offline
                        MMM

1 year lease seems very common these days. While our preference is 2 years lease but i suppose it’s the tenant’s market now…

During our 10 years of rental, we had 2 tenants. An american old couple who rented for 7 years and even offered to pay for our aircon as they use it 24/7. Unfortunately as they are already in their 70’s when we know them, one pass on and the wife went back for good. For next 3 years, we had a tenant from Bangladesh. Both were prompt in payment and kept the house fairly well too. We are getting a India tenant this time round and fingers crossed it will be fine and he will continue to stay in our place after 1 year.

In another place, we had filippino. Strange request all the time… fortunately we have our agent to manage them. But they are prompt with rental so far.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 170 / 260

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo